We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Hotels.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Agoda.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Priceline$81
Booking.com$87
Lol.travel$94
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
604
746
251
119
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
746
251
119
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat three star curry boat house indian food superior room mini bar entertainment every night bottled water welcome drink breakfast and dinner great holiday yogurt cleaned every day hotel guests water activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Service was average. Bar service good and guest relation manager very helpful and pleasant personality. Somehow food variety was limited and staff was not immediate.
Pool was very nice. Special thanks to Mrs Akshita.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank madhvir2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear madhvir2022,

Than you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry to learn that we failed to provide the experience you were looking for.

We assure you that we have taken note of the points you mentionned and notified the concerned departments accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a more positive experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice architecture at the Casuarina. Extremely busy over the weekend but during the week it is very pleasant. It is a great place for a family vacay with alot of activities for children.

The boat house at the Casuarina is the highlight of the hotel, the variety of activities and camaraderie of the staff is incredible. Barka and his team ensure that you have a good and safe time while engaging in the water sports and go out of the way to help you have a great experience during your stay in the country.

Room tip: Visit preferably during the week instead of weekend.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venezia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Venezia D,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our property.

We are pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable holiday and that your particularly appreciate the quality of service and professionalism of the boat house staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near foreseeable future.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

This is the second time visiting this Wonderful Hotel. As I have a disability to my feet due to diabetes, I often need help to negotiate stairs and uneven ground, this hotel does not have much of this, Plus the staff are so helpful.
As soon as we arrived we were escorted to the main reception area, there we were goin a lovely refreshing drink, booked in, then taken for a Covid test, very efficient. Then when the results come back, you are escorted to your room, your luggage is then brought up to your room by a very pleasant bellboy, after my wife unpacked we made our way to the lounge area of the restaurant for a light snack Super.
Nothing was a problem for any of the staff or Management, from bellboy right through to the Manager Ashley what a manager he is, he approached us and gave my wife his card and told her to call at Ant time if we needed assistance, Great service.
The reception staff,Isham,Diya,Emilie,Naomi,Aryanne.
Guest Reception, Akshita another Wonderful Lady.
Bar Staff. All were great but a special mention for the Big manager and the young Mauritian Lay and the wee boy called Son. were always there if we needed anything from a drink at the pool to a snack to helping us to our room when dark 6/7Pm. All Wonderful people.
This is definitely a Hotel you should Give a try. Thank You ALL.

Room tip: ALLWAYS Wear Facemasks while out and about(£40 fine each). Taxis will stop you in the street they are safe,but haggle. Best place to exchange money Hotel rate 52.Rupee
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank billy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear billy f,

The Casuarina Resort & Spa's management and staff greatly appreciate the time you have invested to draft this outstanding 5* review following your second visit at our property.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight intour our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday.

Furthermore, your riveting review encompassed many of our key core attributes such as staff and service. We genuinely care about our guest's satisfaction and contentment. Therefore, it will give us enormous pleasure to share your kind words of praise with everyone who went out of their way to ensure your stay was most memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Short and sweet!
The short vacation was very memorable.
Staff are amazing, ready to help.
The buffet and room were fine.
The kids had enjoyed in the pool and the mini club which is near the pool.
In short all was wonderfull.we will definitely come back.
Thx

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reeanusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear Reeanusha,

Thank you for your review.

We are thrilled to learn that your getaway was amazing and that your enjoyed many aspects of our property.

We look forward to welcoming back for another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing property with lot of activities whithin . A perfect vacation destination for family. Amazing service by staff and entire team. Special mention to Mr.Rajesh from FRAM is absolute genious ,he made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyble. Kudos to management.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashokt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear ashokt2014,

Thank you for your stellar rating and review.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed the overall experience.

We look forward to hosting you back soon.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews