We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Agoda.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Booking.com$77
Priceline$79
Travelocity$91
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
613
748
252
119
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
748
252
119
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat three star boat house curry indian food superior room mini bar entertainment every night bottled water great holiday welcome drink breakfast and dinner cleaned every day yogurt hotel guests botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Unfortunately the worst hotel we have stayed in for a very long time, it was not as it markets itself & was a disappointment.
The good points first:- the bed was excellent, super king size with a fab mattress. The food was mostly good with several choices. The majority of the staff are lovely & helpful. The grounds are pretty & there are ducks.
The bad points:-
Our Premium Sea View room was old & tired with a limited sea view. Only 1 socket in the room, no full length mirror, stained ceiling, poor lighting, bathroom was very old, towels worn out. We were offered a different room but it was the same. If you’re British like us, only BBC news on the TV. Mini bar is 2 bottles of soft drinks, tea & coffee were not topped up.
The pool area lacks sunbeds, (13 when we arrived, 20 when we left) umbrellas & seating. Drinks were mostly served in real glass glasses! Pool area was constantly dirty, we never saw it cleaned once in 2 weeks.
The hotel beach is across a busy main road from the hotel, too far to carry drinks. It’s also very stony & you need beach shoes.
Both weekends we were there a lot of local people came to stay which resulted in total chaos due to the lack of sunbeds & seating, the bar kept running out of glasses resulting in long queues & waiting times for a drink, the restaurant ran out of coffee & cups at breakfast & it took 30 minutes to get an omelette!
Evening entertainment is just music, sometimes played far too loudly for comfort.

All in all not the Mauritian experience we were expecting, we would not return

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweetpea19612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear sweetpea19612017,

We are rather disappointed to learn your holiday experience has been tainted by the issues you raised in your review and we can only apologize for the fact that your holidays had not got off the start you were envisaging.

We understand you felt the need to vent your frustations on Trip Advisor. That being said, we wish you would have been a lit more restraint and given us the opportunity to rectify the issues to your satisfaction.

We value your constructive feedback and rest assured we will be evaluating your grievances at our next daily management meeting. In the meantime, the negative aspects of your review have since been delegated to the relevant departments for follow up and address with immediate effect.

That being said, we thank you for highlighting to our readers the numerous positive aspects of your stay.

Our door will always be open to you should you choose to visit the Casuarina Resort & Spa in the near foreseeable future.

Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

My short stay in this hotel but I enjoyed in this Casuarina resort and spa I really thanks to everyone for me help I went to my business and I really enjoy this hotel especially thanks Rajesh for front office

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rks258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear tks258,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are glad to learn that you had a short but sweet stay at our resort and that you particularly appreciated the kindness and professionalism of our staff.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a lengthier stay and another agreeable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights with my 10-year old son. Just a perfect stay and a wonderful introduction to Mauritius for us; my son described it as very, very nice, the best things was that it was soo close to the beach and all the activities that are included, which just made our stay perfect.

Activities: The boathouse personnel arranged daily snorkeling with the glass-bottom boat, trampling-boat, laser-sailing and kayaks always available for free. Turtles, dolphins, and great snorkeling spots are just literally at your feet, and you can easily arrange extra boat-excursions.

The amenities: We had half board and enjoyed both breakfast - especially the omelettes- and evening buffet - always some pasta and chicken, bolognese, nuggets and bread that fits the children, and great indian food and lots of vegetables. Plus, there is entertainment every night - but still soo quiet in the rooms. We slept like rocks. I went here to learn him enjoy snorkeling, so we didn’t try the pools but they were never crowded. The internet was very stable in the room, which is a plus with kids. An extra plus was the huge, lit garden with paved walks, every night we went out for an exiting tour to watch the hedgehog babies, the geckos, the ducks, the frogs and beautiful plants. It’s a three star hotel, probably as the hotel as a few years, but the vacation it gave us was 5 star. Would gladely recommend this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank sarabjorlinliden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dera Sarabjorlinliden,

The Management and team of the Casuarina Resort & Spa appreciate the time you have invested to draft an outstanding 5* review following your very first visit to Mauritius.

As with the vast majority of reviews posted on Trip Adviser, we were delighted to hear that you have a wonderful time and that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to further enjoy an other memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

All the staff went above what you expect. Very helpful and always with a smile. Quickest bar service I’ve seen at an all inclusive. Always a choice between beef.chicken and fish. Salads and Indian food a plenty. Would go back

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williammL1750NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear williammL175NQ,

We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure all our guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to hosting you back soon for another fantastic experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Had a very nice time here. Staff very friendly. Very helpful. A special thanks to all staff, specially Mrs.Akshita ( Destination and Operation). Food was delicious. Lot of variety. Amazing atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seyanp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear seyanp2022,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review our property.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a great stay and loved the overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near foreseeable future.

B Rgds
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews