We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
428
650
223
101
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
650
223
101
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road self service all inclusive package all inclusive drinks small road tea and coffee glass bottom boat grand baie curry mini bar boat house filtered water honeymoon stay indian food superior room indian guests three star
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very nice, not very new but staff always kind. Two problems: if you want a late check out they don't offer you a courtesy room but you have to pay a 40 euros extra.
Second: if you have a full board accomodation they don't let you have a packed lunch if you need to stay out the whole day, so you miss your paid lunch.

Room Tip: Don't choose bungalows: they're way too hot! Prefer a first floor privilege room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Flavia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Flavia F,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay in Casuarina Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you spent a "One week dream" in Mauritius with us and would be more than happy to welcome you again in our resort.

Regarding the late check-out and the packed lunch, unfortunately our staff shall abide to the rules of the hotel and ask to pay an extra cost for a late check-out or a pic nic basket. We are deeply sorry for inconvenience caused.

We sincerely hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Let me break it up in two parts...first the good things which starts with an excellent management team in the restaurant area and Chef sunny...people were really good and courteous and took really good care for our meals.. the breakfast used to be really good and some Indian food were specially prepared for all Indian guests during dinner..secondly the resort had a lot of activities like glass bottom boat ride ,water ski etc which was included in the room charges..though u need to be at the resort and keep time available to enjoy all the activities as there were quite a few.. Coming to the rooms they were pretty good and nice and clean..
Things which could make this resort a really enjoyable one would start with free WIFI across all rooms which wasn't the case and one needed to move to the reception to access the service..Drinking water was a problem as every time one needed to carry a jug from the restaurant as it was not provided in the room.. one of the unusual things about the bathrooms was there isn't a provision for jet spray in any of the bathrooms..only tissue available..so i think its a bit of a problem for people travelling from our part of the world.. Last but not the least its actually a bit confusing finding your rooms from the reception and other rooms within the resort..
Finally its actually a decent size property with good view and nice swimming pools and i would say its actually average to good when you consider the tariffs you pay..

Room Tip: Do not go for a sea view room as it isn't much different from a normal room and the sea view itself not that clear...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debanjann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

After traveling to Mauritius for 13 hours we was kindly escorted to our room. Once we got to our room we noticed the furniture and bed sheets were very dated. Their was mould growing inside the shower and the tiles on the floor were dirty.

The hotel food consisted of badly cooked curry's with little to no variety. I had to ask for a meal to be cooked for me separately as the quality of the food was poor. The snack bar was a joke consisted of a few slices of cake. This was very disappointing as we had a all - inclusive package.

The staff in the dining area was very friendly and polite however the staff at reception were rude unprofessional and incompetent. Their English was poor and they could not add up simple bills.

I would never stay in this hotel again not even if you paid me too. For the price this hotel charges per night and the standards of the food and rooms it is NOT worth it !!!!

Mauritius is a beautiful country but this hotel ruined our experience and we REGRET making a booking with them.

Room Tip: Please stay away from the pond their were tens of frogs which make a racket at night and keep you awake.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kimberleyosullivan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We went to Casuarina resort, Mauritius for our honeymoon. Resort is very nice and it has beach nearby at walking distance. We had booked a room but we got upgraded to villa when we reached the resort. It made our trip very special. Villa was very very spacious and nice. Staff is very friendly and food is also good.
Overall it was very pleasant experience. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank archanap269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Archana,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your great review.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and especially your room.

Our team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Mauritius and at Casuarina Resort & Spa.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Yianna Vincent-27.11.16
We were at the hotel for a spa break followed by a lunch. The deal offered was a very value for money one. The spa session was relaxing and the cadre, peaceful. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the lunch was good. We were enjoying the moment and went by the poolside after our lunch where we found a pair of free deck chairs (we went by the poolside before lunch and the same chairs were still free). We comfortably sat down and we were happy to be well protected by an umbrella. Until an old lady (a tourist from Scotland) called to our chairs forcing us to move away as these were to her and her husband; she was out for lunch and was now back. She was furious and humiliated us in front of all other chair and pool users. We were disoriented and moved to other deck chairs next to hers. Prior leaving the hotel, we met Shiva at the reception counter to whom we left our comments regarding the above. He explained that the lady is a recurrent client but this fact would not explain her behaviour. He apologised on behalf of the hotel and assured us that he will discuss about it to the tourist. Yet, a sad truth is that our customer experience and satisfaction are no more to our expectations following this unpleasant situation which was very insulting to our eyes. We hope that due actions were promptly taken.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank yiannavincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Mrs Yianna Vincent,

We would like to thank you to send us your precious review.

We are truly sad to read that you encountered a bad experience during your relaxation time at our hotel premise.

Due actions have already been taken by our PRs to explain our guests about the use of sunbeds and chairs near the swimming area.

We look forward to an opportunity to host you again at our resort to make for this disappointment and extend the same excellent service to all our guests.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews