We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
$180
View deal
Hotels.com$217
Priceline
Riu.com$217
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
905
557
173
74
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
905
557
173
74
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite surfers pool bar sea view asian restaurant hotel director special thanks a la carte entertainment team beautiful island nice beach palm trees main bar our honeymoon creole riu jay mauritius
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

I found the staff at RIU Le Morne were extremely friendly and very helpful, always willing to assist. Lovely and clean big rooms and the food was delicious and varied from all cultures. I’ll definitely look to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank MissP9045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Its my 5th visit at RIU Morne / Creole.
I was very very disappointed by the food the quality has decreased and no variety as before.

Some food were uncooked, told the employees but they didn't even bother to change it.

Our mini bar was not filled. Had to call multiple times as we needed drinking water at night.

Experience at RIU Morne / Creole is not value for money anymore.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meha_R1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Le Morne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Meha_R1811,

Thank you very much for choosing Riu and for sharing your feedback.

As we strongly believe that customer comes first, it is truly saddening to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay and that there were some aspects that overshadowed your experience due to the inconveniences.

We have of course passed your concerns to the relevant department for an appropriate follow up and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again and share a more pleasant experience.

We would also like to take this opportunity for thanking you for being such a loyal guest. We wish to kindly recommend you to vist the Riu Class website, you will be able to read about the benefits of being a class member.

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Riu Le Morne
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

Fantastic Holidays at the RIU Le Morne!
Thanks to the friendliness and smile of Sachin at the Pool Bar
Paradise on Earth!
I warmly recommend it!
Friendly people smiling faces every day!
Delicious food

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natacha-sn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Unlike our experience in December 2021, this time we got the warmest welcome. Room was already ready upon our arrival; decorated bed, clean towels, full mini-bar, well-equipped bathroom. Hygiene was at its best; a plus these days. We even rapidly got an extra blanket when asked as it is one of the cold months in Mauritius.

Excellent variety of food. The staff at the restaurant kept coming at the table to check if the guests needed anything. Super nice staff and even more friendly bartenders! Great hopitality. Kudos to Mr. Olivier.

Hungry any time? Food is always there! What's best for foodies?

Due to bad weather, we had to avoid outdoor activities but the Saturday Night Indoor Rock Show was a win.

Until next time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SRAG_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022

An amazing hotel with great staff - we would love to visit again! We actually booked Hotel Riu Creole but got upgraded to Le Morne which was great as we were in the adults only hotel but had access to all facilities across both hotels. The hotels seem busy at weekends but were a lot quieter during the week.

Mauritius still has covid restrictions in place (mask-wearing everywhere is mandatory), however this is more relaxed in the hotel and you are only asked to wear a mask in the restaurants. The Sega bar and Jacuzzi in the spa were closed due to covid.

The location is beautiful. The beach can get windy which is great for watching the kite surfers but just around the corner is a much calmer beach where you can also see beautiful sunsets. We went for a walk up Le Morne Brabant which had incredible views of the lagoon!

We would recommend making the most of the free kayaking/paddleboarding/snorkelling that is included with your holiday and definitely try the free scuba diving session in the pool (with ScubaCaribe). We ended up booking the 'Discover Scuba Diving' course and had an amazing dive - we saw some gorgeous fish and even a sea turtle! Ben and Anne were such great instructors!

The weather got windier towards the end of our holiday so we weren't able to do some things we had planned (we'd booked a Seaplane trip with LagoonFlight and looked into swimming with dolphins). If the weather is good at the beginning of your holiday we would recommend getting things booked sooner so you don't miss out and check the forecast with ScubaCaribe. Most activities that are at an extra cost in and around the hotel are priced in euros.

Our room was cleaned beautifully every day. We especially liked the flower petal arrangements that were left on our bed a couple of times! The room wasn't super modern but was very spacious and had good air conditioning. The bathroom had two sinks and a huge shower!

We would also like to say a big thank you to Chef Ganga, Arnaud, and Vickram along with all of the other kitchen staff, especially those working in the buffet restaurant at Riu Le Morne. My partner has a severe Peanut allergy and was shown around the buffet options every meal time by staff members to inform him of any options that he should avoid. Unfortunately, on our final night he had a reaction which must have been caused by cross-contamination from other guests using the same spoon. Eating something containing peanuts can cause life-threatening anaphylaxis for my partner so we immediately asked reception to call an ambulance as we didn't know how bad the reaction was going to become. We panicked when we were told the ambulance was 45 minutes away as anaphylaxis can happen in a matter of minutes! Chef Ganga really helped us out and thankfully the reaction was only mild. Cross contamination can be difficult to avoid in a buffet restaurant, but the kitchen staff couldn't have been more helpful with informing us about peanuts each day - Arnaud even kept some desserts in the kitchen for us when he was working so we could be confident there would be no cross contamination! We appreciated the late check-out from Olivier on our last day so we could relax for longer.

There were plenty of options in the restaurants and we loved Bangalore, and also had some great food at Kulinarium. I am vegetarian and didn't realise that Kulinarium just had a set menu which was mainly meat, however the chef kindly gave me some vegetarian options instead.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel if you have any special dietary requirements - just discuss with the kitchen staff and they will be more than happy to help you out. However, be aware that if you do have a potentially life-threatening allergy, you are not very close to the nearest hospital!

Thank you all for a fantastic stay. Despite the stress of our last evening we had an amazing time (and enjoyed lots of mojitos and sparkling wine)!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D4553GTclaudian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews