We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to do but relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Le Morne
Certificate of Excellence
johannesburg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing to do but relax”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Visited Mauritius for the first time on our honeymoon. Beautiful resort, amazing beaches. Low season so lots of staff that are sometimes a bit over eager to assist - would have liked to be more left alone. Water sports under utilised eg no advertised cat cruises etc - we had to go to a lot of trouble to find things to do. Would suggest a trip to Pamplemousse but NOT to Port Louis - really nothing to see and nil but cheap chinese goods to buy. Beware the tour operators in the reception area - shop around and would advise hiring a private driver for a day for more flexibility. All in all, had a lovely time, food was great, lovely room, good weather.

Room Tip: Suggest junior suite with a ocean front setting. Some of the rooms are set back quite a bit, otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpumalindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    242
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
483
543
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

We've been 7 times already in Paradis. We are golfers and the location is just amazing. Last November, we spent a few nights in Le Belle Mare Plage - in order to play the golf courses located on the east side of the island. We had heard a lot about Le Belle Mare... but without any doubt, prefer much more Le Paradis. Although rooms in Paradis would need to be refreshed, this is the only default we can think of. Amazing location, great golf course, beautiful lagoon and beach, excellent food, friendly staff in all areas of the hotel (beach, restaurant, bar, golf...).
Deluxe Room beachfront are very well located, even better than some junior suites that are more expensive.
We'll go again this yer for sure !

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ptitmousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed twice for holidays in December and had best hotel exprience ever. Service is amazing and very child friendly. Location is ideal and the view is fantastic. Rooms are very comfortable, very high standard. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was our first trip to Mauritius and it was the most amazing holiday, surpassing all our expectations. We visited from 16th May 2012.
The Paradis Hotel was amazing in every single way. The location, beach, swimming pool, food, service, rooms, views and activities were all perfect.
Our room was a deluxe beachfront, literally steps away from the spectacular crystal clear, turquise waters of the beach! The room was big, the bathroom was huge and our balcony had the best view of the gorgeous sunset!
Service was amazing with staff being so friendly, helpful and prompt.
The location was AMAZING with the mountain backdrop and beautiful beach. This hotel had a very relaxed and comfortable feel.
The buffets were great-especially breakfast!!!
The hotel location was even more beautiful than the brochure pictures and we didn't think that was possible!
The location being the south west was great for the best activities including walking with the lions, game fishing (my partner caught a 325 pound black marlin!), swimming with dolphins, cabling etc.
The hotel felt like true paradise and took advantage of the beautiful natural surroundings of Mauritius.
We were booked to stay at Paradis Hotel for 6 nights and Trou Aux Biches for 7 nights. However when we arrived at Trou Aux Biches we immediately did not feel as comfortable, it was definitely not as friendly, location was not as beautiful, views were not as great and food was not as good as Paradis. Paradis was by far the better hotel, so we were lucky enough to be allowed to return to the Paradis Hotel which they accomodated for and we felt right at home once again and continued our amazing holiday in Paradise!!!
This was absolutely the trip of a lifetime and the most amazing place we have stayed and visited. We definitely recommend the Paradis Hotel and Mauritius!

Room Tip: We found the deluxe beachfront great-we stayed in 2 different rooms and both were 2nd level...good l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cramer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 as part of a group - I really could not fault the hotel in terms of room quality, location and overall quality of holiday. The public areas are very relaxing and well decorated, the pool excellent and the bars and beach outstanding. If I had to mention anything then it would be that the breakfast wasn't as of high a standard as the rest of the food. I would not hesiatate in recommending this hotel to familes and couples.

Room Tip: All rom types are great with sea views but If you can upgrade to the junior suites they are MASSIVE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Movvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
2.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,470 reviews
1.3 km away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
51.0 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.8 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
2.9 km away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
16.0 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202 (Formerly Beachcomber Paradis Hotel & Golf Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Business Hotel in Le Morne
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,833 - ₹ 34,251
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate leisure resort in Mauritius! If you are looking for outstanding luxury family holidays in Mauritius, look no further than Paradis Hotel & Golf Club. One of the finest luxury hotels in Mauritius, Paradis enjoys a superb location on the island's south-western tip. Situated on Le Morne peninsula, the resort is set against the backdrop of the iconic Le Morne mountain and edges onto one of the most scenic shorelines on the island.The greatest leisure resort in Mauritius, Paradis offers superb accommodation in rooms, suites or villas fringed by a pure white sand beach and the island's largest lagoon. Le Paradis is adjacent to Dinarobin, a neighbouring Beachcomber hotel of the same category. Both resorts share their facilities and create undeniably, one of the island's greatest attractions in terms of quality and variety. A stay at Paradis heralds a fantastic culinary journey as the resort has four restaurants to choose from. The hotel is not only perfect for leisure seekers, but also for families travelling with children. A true sporting paradise in Mauritius, Paradis offers an extensive choice of complimentary land and water sports plus the opportunity to play on three championship golf courses in the vicinity including its very own 18-hole international golf course. The hotel also has a golf academy welcoming beginners and seasoned golfers alike and a Spa which provides the perfect setting to soothe the body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradis Hotel And Golf Club
Paradis Hotel Le Morne
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Le Morne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing