We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in a lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Talassa

Villa Talassa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Talassa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Villa Talassa
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Le Morne

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
garylK134...
Chieveley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Villa in a lovely spot”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Talassa for a week in July 2015. We had established an excellent dialogue with the owner (Moeen) before we arrived so pretty much knew what to expect. Linda the maid was excellent - although she spoke little English and we did not take up the offer for her to cook for us. We were also fortunate to meet her son who was very good at English and who took us snorkeling with Dolphins. The pool/pool area at the villa is probably the best we have ever had.
You can walk to the fantastic public beach from the Villa but we would recommend a car. About 10 minutes drive away is La Gaulette which has half a dozen excellent restaurants and large supermarket. The girls in the family went horse riding on the beach / sea and the boys played golf at Le Paradis. Le Morne is very isolated / quiet - perfect for us but not if you are looking for lots of nightlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripgirl82
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect villa for our kitesurfing/family group holiday”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The minute you get to the villa you imagine yourself in a James Bond movie. My husband turned 40 on this trip and we actually had a James Bond themed evening here!

It's a stunning design and has some really quirky features like an indoor garden, 2 lounging areas with cushions and matresses and 4 charming bedrooms - all in a Moroccan style. It's not the absolute height of luxury, but has bags of charm and is all very comfortable, clean and just a lovely space to be in day or night. Great price for what you get as well.

We stayed in this villa with our own baby girl of 1 year, another couple with their own baby girl of the same age, my parents and a friend on his own. It was a real mixed group and everyone enjoyed it. Half of us were kitesurfers and the villa is very near Le Morne Beach, although I would recommend hiring a pickup truck for sure.

The kids loved rolling around in the cushioned areas early morning and running around in the vast shaded areas of the terrace later on. For the adults there is plenty of sunbathing space too and of course the pool (as you will see from the images) is stunning. We managed to block off access to it with some terrace furniture so our kids couldn't get to it. It all worked out great.

Our housekeeper Linda came round every day to do all the washing up and wash any of our clothes as part of the deal and for just £10 she would cook for all of us as well. This meant we all had a proper break, despite being in a self catering villa. We paid for the food, but she would come with us to help with the shopping and get the best produce & deals. She cooked whatever we wanted but we asked her to suggest dishes and they were all amazing home-cooked local feasts. She is an absolute angel and was a massive bonus to the experience.

The owner Moeen was also a pleasure to deal with. He warned us of a leak in the pool but kept it topped up during our stay so we could enjoy the holiday and then got it all fixed afterwards when we were gone. Whenever we had any question he was very quick to respond.

The rooms are all a good size and beds very comfortable. Especially the massive master bedroom which we stayed in. The 4th twin room is quite basic, but also comfy and was fine for our single friend.

I would highly recommend this villa for kitesurfers, families or people who just want to chill quietly by the pool, surrounded by tropical gardens. I'm pretty sure we'll be back here some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The James Bond vibe
Liked least: Pump noise in the twin bedroom (but think this is being sorted)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja K
Göttingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect unique honeymoon”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the stay at Villa Talassa! The Villa is so beautiful, with the fountain in the middle and the huge pool area. Mauritius is a wonderful place. We went surfing at le Morne, Golfing at Bel Ombre, Snorkelling at Ilot Sancho, we visited the Rochester Falls and the Couloured Earth, we climbed um the Black River Peak, we went to Blue Bay and La Vanille Crocodile Park and a lot more. There is so much to see at Mauritius. And everything is so beautiful. In the evenings we came back to the Villa, enjoyed the dinner outside, and tried the local rum in Mojitos. Linda (the maid) was so kind. She prepared dinner for us twice and we liked it so much. This holiday was the perfect Honeymoon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area with sunset view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Merci beaucoup Veronique pour vos gentils mots, je suis content de savoir que vos vacances a la villa se sont bien passe! Le morne offre vraiment un cadre idyllique! J'espere vous revoir bientot!

Moeen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisha T
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Merci Tisha pour votre gentile mot, je suis tres heureux d'apprendre que votre sejour s'est bien passe. Nous esperons vous revoir tres bientot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing