We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LUX* Grand Gaube
Nearby Hotels
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$ 218
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Banyan(Grand Gaube)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort(Calodyne)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coin de Mire Attitude(Bain Boeuf)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
US$ 112
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Azzurra(Calodyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,684)
Filter reviews
4,684 results
Traveller rating
3,883
609
129
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,883
609
129
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabalonemain beachice creambeach restaurantour honeymoonjean phillipea la carte restaurantsoutdoor cinemamessage in a bottlecoffee barbanyan restaurantjunior suitethe banyan treeall inclusive packagewater sportsbanyan poolherb garden
Filter
Updating list...
2,572 - 2,577 of 4,684 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a fantastic hotel! We were met at the steps of the entrance and led into the reception area where we were served fresh fruit juice, iced water and an iced flannel - so welcome after our transfer from the airport. After a guided tour we were shown to our first floor room which overlooked the beautifully manicured gardens and the beach. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable 6ft bed. Every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and most respectful. We did mention particular staff by name on our feedback form but, honestly, everyone was just wonderful. Even our room attendant brought a smile to our face each day on our return from the beach by leaving origami towel animals on our bed which were just wonderful - such a talent. We were on a half board basis which we found just perfect - we ate a substantial breakfast which saw us through to the evening which we started with the cocktail of the day in the bar before enjoying dinner at one of the three restaurants. The quality of the food and service was just exceptional. There was musical entertainment in the bar every evening and even at breakfast a guitarist serenaded us gently. We were so impressed with this hotel that we are now hoping to visit their sister hotel in the Maldives next year and look forward to same high standards - a lot to live up to. Thank you all for a wonderful holiday - you made it very special.

Room Tip: It is a good idea to contact the hotel direct if you need any help whatsoever. They respond very quickly.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EejayWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our family of 4 (kids 12, 18) stayed in the hotel. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Everyone on the premises are very helpful.. Some points:
1. We had booked ocean superior rooms since we wanted connecting door between the 2 rooms. However the rooms had garden view. We told them and they changed the room next day. One room had partial ocean view and the other one still did not have ocean view. This was the only negative thing in the hotel.
The kids were tired to get the room changed again...
2. Food was excellent, We took the half board option. Thanks to Mr Singh, he made indian veg food everyday for dinner, There are lot of veg choices in general for breakfast and dinner, But it is still nice to get some indian veg food, We also got hot samosas for breakfast the last day. They do provide bottled water (next to juices) during breakfast. For dinner, they allowed us to bring bottled water from our room. So you can save some money on water, Please buy few bottles only since they give you 2 bottles of water in each room everyday. If you are in the beach, then there is a place during the day time where they have complimentary water bottles if you are thirsty. Please do eat complimentary pineapple and coconut juice at the beach around noon.
3. Tam Tam Tours. Ms Poonam was very helpful. Please give the North tour. It is waste of money. The other problem is that this hotel is on the north end of the island. So lot of times they picked us up at 8:15 and we spent 1 to 1.5 hrs picking up other people from diff resorts. My personal opinion is skip the tours from your package. You can rent a cab (outside the hotel) for Mauritius Rs 1500- for the full day and decide a few places to go. You can take a bus from outside the hotel (freq is 5-10 mins) and go to nearby town for lunch and pick up water / drinks. You can also take the bus to the main town (part of North tour) and botanical garden.
If you take island tour, then you get better deal at the site then from tam tam tours
4. There is lot of things to do inside the resort, They show a movie everyday eve. If you want, you can book the theatre just for your family during the day or afternoon and they have a great selection of movies (Eng, French, Hindi) to choose. So you could have your own private screening.
5. Please check the pictures (hotel site) of the screens covering the glass walls of the bathrooms. These rooms are more catered for honeymooners. The bathroom door does not have luck. The screens covering the glass walls of the bathroom was little transparent
Other than not getting ocean view in ocean superior rooms, everything else was great....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ket123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a Feng Shui designed hotel, all built around little bays and coves, all rooms face the sea.WE were a group of 16 on a tour of the island, the first stop being down the bottom, now its the top. We were given a warm welcome from the staff on arrival. Our room was furthest away from reception, but we soon found a quick way back for food. 95% can be done under cover if its raining, but they do supply umbrellas. The rooms are nice and split level, quite spacious, plenty of storage space. Good air con, safe and lighting. We had our own little beach with plenty of sunbeds and shades, plus a separate pool. Our first hotel had been 4* and this one being 5* I expected the food to be better, but was a bit disappointed. No hot plates unless you asked. Fruit in the morning was uncovered and there were birds and flies about. Also the choice could have been better, But on the subject of food, their picnic baskets were amazing, being A/I we tried one, couldn't believe we had such a good choice.We ate in the pool bar and the choice there for lunch was v.good.A good selection of drink for A/I too.Staff were all very friendly.Outside you could get taxi's or buses to Grand Baie. The resession has hit here and the taxi's are feeling it. But the bus is cheap if you dont have a bad back. Make sure if you do get a bus, that you ask for Legends to come back, as the name of the hotel has only recently changed and some still know it as that. We waited a long time in Grand Baie before we knew this. I loved the little pier at sunset.

Room Tip: If you are a bad sleeper choose one in the far end of the complex, but is all quite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Went there on our honeymoon. Staff were overbearing. I'd like to pour water into my own glass please. The beach is man made and the water is not clear. The rooms are average and not what you would expect in an expensive resort. If you do go, choose all inclusive as otherwise it is very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank fingalliandubmuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have just returned from our 7day dream hoilday which was everything and more than we expected. From the time we arrived until the moment we let the staff was execellent. There was nothing to big or to small that the staff was not able to satisfy. Every thing was always done with a smile. A special thanks to Sherone & her team at the kids club. To Rudy & Annebella at receiption thank you guys for a job well done. To Diren & Simla and the rest of the team at the resturante thanks for your special attention guys well done. to Reedoo and his team at the beach thanks guys for a great service. We will definitely be returning keep up the good, warm and friendly service to all the staff. Will definitely recommend to familie and friends. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neressa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews