We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.com
$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Agoda.com
$246
View deal
Hotels.com$249
Travelocity$249
Trip.com$337
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,672)
Filter reviews
4,672 results
Traveller rating
3,115
1,114
311
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,115
1,114
311
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts special thanks beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 4,672 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing experience at the hotel. Service was amazing and Big thanks for the boat house team. They all did an awesome job helping us to do water ski and other activities and not to forget the beautiful glass bottom boat. Mauritius is a hidden gem. Happy to being able to visit it. Food was quality and most enjoyable the hotel is. Situated in the middle of grand bay which is amazing as everything is close by. Hope to see you guys again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnKen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community.

We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber. We appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure taking great care of you!

We hope to host you again in the future!

King regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing moment at le Mauricia. The rooms were great and comfy. They go the extra mile about the food! We will come back for sure.
Special thanks to : Sanjay L, Westly, Vinay, Nitin. ☀️

Tanya.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tanya_walkinmoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Mrs Tanya,

On behalf of Sanjay , Westly, Vinay, Nitin and all the team we would like to thank you for the genuine and enthusiastic review posted on tripadvisor.

It means a lot to us and we are truly grateful.

We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

It was indeed the best experience staying at mauricia... we really enjoy our stay... food was the best esp the deserts... thank you for making our days n birthday memorable...
Fire show was superbly the best
Thank you to mr deepak mr shakil
Miss veena from the restaurant for organising such great birthdays for my friends
Baywatch best
A highly recommended 1
Very cosy one

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deepikae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Mrs Emrith,

We thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for your holidays and also for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to read your appreciation on the different services and facilities we have offered.

We all look forward to welcoming you back with us in the nearest future.

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent quality service,had a wonderful time,the food was delicious with varieties,great assistance by jonathan from reception,special thanks to Chef Naidou for the food,Chef Wesley for the cake and all the staff at the quai restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mooraly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Mr Mooraly,

Thank you for the beautiful review following your recent visit. Mauricia Beachcomber .

We all look forward to seeing you at Mauricia Beachcomber again soon.

Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday. The hotel was perfectly situated to enjoy the great range of water sports.
Lovely rooms. Very friendly helpful staff. Great sports team who also entertained at night with their band.
Excellent food. One of us had food allergy’s , the chief made a point of helping us each day, he cooked wonderful GF pancakes each morning. Really great service.
I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelawJ9735IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Mrs Walton,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community.

We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber. We appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure taking great care of you!

We hope to host you again in the future!

King regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews