We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Expedia.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Hotels.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Travelocity$246
Orbitz.com$246
Destinia.com$264
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,583)
Filter reviews
4,583 results
Traveller rating
3,037
1,104
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,037
1,104
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment special thanks superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,583 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Great island location, water sports, dining, pools, entertainment, facilities but most of all the delightful staff. Food offerings were varied and plentiful with freshness and high quality throughout. I recommend all inclusive.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Trevor,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber and also for sharing your recent experience on Trip advisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our benefits and services.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

A little paradis is the north.
I was there with my colleagues for aperitif and dinner. The ambiance at the bar is perfect for aperitif with lounge music.
Staffs at the main bar are attentive to details and made their best for the evening ever. Special mention to Manjeet who organised this for us.
See you soon for a stay this time.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GwenC1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chère Mme Cauvelet-Drack,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber dinner and also for your very kind comments and recognition of our dedicated service.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff!!
They try to do everything for you.
At the reception, at the bar, in the restaurant everything is good!
Maybe the location isn’t the same as the beachcomber Paradis, but the staff is 10 times more friendly. You feel like home! Something you don’t have at Paradis at all.
Thanks for the good stay, last week in Paradis we wished we could come back to Mauricia for the nice people over there!! Thanks.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Demarteau,

We thank you for taking your time to review about your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of the facilities in the resort and the services provided during your stay. It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver high level of customer service.

Your appreciations have been shared among all our artisans and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Just want to say thanks to whole team.A well organised structure which has a sole aim to provide the best experience from start till the end.Great willingness to provide assistance from restaurant and bar staff.They are attentive to all details.Hats off to the management and Mr Manjeet to make our special moment a great one
You guys deserve the best.Well done

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 299priyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber and for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and it is also great to know that some of our team members made your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to your next stay and it will be our pleasure to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Thanks to all the artisans for their warm welcome and the excellent service and the delicious food.A special thanks to the names I remember, Sanjay (resa), Anisha and her teams (reception), Dharma, Akshay, Siva(Bellboy) , Yash(Hr) , Manjeet (Fnb) , Pratish, Kamlesh, Neerooa, Akshay, Sailesh, Kemraj, Youven, Gobindoo, Ahmad(Head Porter) , Vicky and his teammates and a responsible whose name start by S ____(Restaurant) , Jaysen, Cooloo and his team(Kitchen), Ravi (Animation) Andy (Valet).Boat House teams.
All the family had enjoyed and want to be back again to this beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Balliahtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Mr Balliah,

Thank you for the feedback on the quality of our resort’s services and facilities! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Our dedicated artisans will be proud to learn that they have contributed so positively to make your stay with us wonderful!

We would like to thank you once again for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews