We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$8,615
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,659)
Filter reviews
4,662 results
Traveller rating
3,106
1,113
311
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,106
1,113
311
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts special thanks beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 4,662 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

The staff are very friendly and helpful. At the gatepost we were asked for our vaccination cards and temperature checked. They took the luggage from the car, guided me to a secure carpark. We were seated with refreshments served. They came to us rather than we go to the reception for paperworks and payments. The rooms were nice, clean and sanitised. We had a beautiful garden view. There are quite a few facilities to enjoy there. The view of Grand Bay is stunning from there and it is centrally located. Dinner was nice with a wide variety of food on the buffet. The same for the morning breakfast buffet. At night we had a live band and nice fire show. We were granted late checkout upon request. I would certainly recommend Mauricia.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aumb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr Beedassy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the travel community.

We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber. We appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure taking great care of you!

We hope to host you again in the future!

King regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was great being on the edge of Grand Baie so we could walk out easily along the beach if we wanted to.
The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Just what was needed.

The swimming pool area was lovely, great sized pools. We enjoyed taking part in the sporting activities - aqua gym, water polo, water volley, golf chipping, football.

We went on the snorkeling boat trip one afternoon. My partner hadn't been snorkeling before so was a bit nervous. We don't know the name of the staff member who took us out on the boat but he was excellent and made him feel comfortable and relaxed about doing the activity.

We were half-board and enjoyed the buffet selection. A nice variety in the mornings and a different theme in the evenings so the food wasn't the same.

The evening entertainment was also great. Something different each night and you can see the effort that was put in by all the entertainment team in the set up and performances. We are just gutted that we didn't stay on a Friday night so we missed the Sega night - we'll just have to come back for that! We enjoyed trying the different cocktails of the day each night in the bar.

From the moment we arrived til the moment we left we were made to feel so welcome at the hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed it. Very attentive at dinner and at the bar. We liked that the duty managers would come and have a little chat with you at dinner at somepoint during the week and genuinely seemed to care about you and your stay with them.

We would definitely recommend a stay here. Next time we are back visiting family we'll be sure to take a few days to stay here again and relax

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheekytraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Marie,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your sharing and wonderful rating on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your sharing is one of our greatest reward.

Mauricia Beachcomber Family joins me to convey to you our best sunny regards from Mauritius.

We sincerely hope to be honoured by your presence in a very near future for other amazing experiences.


Yours Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

We have had a nice time together at the resort
Food was tasty
Room cleanliness was top notch, incredible
We were in room 212. Thnx to the room maid who made our room, nice deco,
Nice fire show after dinner loved that
Reception was very welcoming.
Hoping to visit back soon...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tabassum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Mrs Koodaruth,

We thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for your holidays and also for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted to read your appreciation on the different services and facilities we have offered.

We all look forward to welcoming you back with us in the nearest future.

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Good service by all,
All the waiters are supportive,
Food is delicious ,
All the workers treat us respectfully,
This hotel is located near the beach which is a good thing and I loved to leave in this resort
I loved learning about stars.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 221pranayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Mr Patel,

Thank you for the beautiful review and for choosing Mauricia Beachcomber for your recent stay in Mauritius.

We all look forward to seeing you among us again soon.

Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

We had an overall very enjoyable and memorable experience at the hotel. The food was great, the staff were hospitable and the place was impeccable. The amount of activities available was also extensive and exciting.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alexlD6796WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Alex,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews