We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
34 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com$222
Travelocity$222
Destinia.com$232
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,601)
Filter reviews
4,601 results
Traveller rating
3,053
1,106
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,053
1,106
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts beachcomber resort grand bay family apartment our honeymoon special thanks superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 4,601 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Had a very wonderful moments during our stay at Mauricia Beachcomber 21st to 23rd May 2022. We were warmly welcomed by the Artisans specially Krishna and Ahmed. We enjoyed the meals which were very delicious. Rooms were very cleaned and tidy. Entertainment on Saturday was awesome. Boat house Team gave us a good briefing during our trip in the sea. Highly recommend this hotel for family with kids.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dayanand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Mr Dayanand,

Thank you for this great feedback of your recent holiday experience at Mauricia Beachcomber.

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and team members, Ahmed and Krishna in particular, was able to meet your needs during your stay.

I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful property soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We had a wonderful stay at Le Mauricia Beachcomber Resort. The hotel has big pools, buffet with a large variety of delicious food, clean rooms, and most of all, a welcoming and warm staff.
We would like to say a special thanks to the Chef Pâtissier Mr Gyah who make the most delicious macaron in Mauritius, Mr Nitin the F&B manager, and Najib, they all ensured to make our stay memorable.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank MNG275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Mrs. Ng,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, every team member is working with enthusiasm and motivation to give you the utmost quality service you deserve.

I will personally congratulate Gyah, Najib, and Nitin for giving you a real experience during your stay with us.

We’re hoping to see you again very shortly in our beloved hotel.

Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

As soon as we arrived at the Reception of the hotel, we were welcomed by Mr Ahmed and followed by Krishna and Deepak. Check in was very quick. Food was very excellent at the buffet. Waiters were very attentive to each table. The entertainment team was fabulous, especially the fire burns. A big thank you to the management and her awsome Team to make our stay a memorable one once again. Good job. Long live Beachcomber.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Journey61734770396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Mrs Beena,

We thank you for taking your time to review about your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber and for your fidelity.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of the facilities in the resort and the services provided during your stay. It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver high level of customer service.

Your appreciations have been shared among all our artisans, Deepak, Krishna and Ahmed in particular and we hope to welcome you for the 8th time soon..

Best Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Le Mauricia Hotel is our family's all-time favourite hotel! The warm welcome and courtesy of all the staff make the stay worth it. Special kudos to the hotel management for always keeping the standards high. And not to forget the super relaxing massage at the Spa. A big thank you to the whole team of Le Mauricia.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnishtaPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Mrs Harsha,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for your holidays and also for your very kind comments and recognition of our dedicated service.
I am very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay among us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with the family. The food was very delicious and the staff was very friendly and welcoming especially Ahmed with his smile. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. The entertainment at night was just awesome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 26divyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Mrs Divya,

It was a privilege for us to have been at your service during your recent stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful sharing and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are convinced that you will soon be back for other amazing moments.

Greetings from Mauritius.

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews