We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$8,615
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,664)
Filter reviews
4,664 results
Traveller rating
3,108
1,113
311
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,108
1,113
311
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts special thanks beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 4,664 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent animation and food. Wonderful employees and beautiful infrastructure. I had a wonderful new year eve there with my family. I really loved the food so much variety and the food was absolutely delicious.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U8183ZWarnaudl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear Arnaud,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber and also for sharing your recent experience on Trip advisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our benefits and services.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

Cannot praise this hotel enough. We spent 11 days there during which we got married on the beach.

Nothing was too much trouble not only for the wedding but also day today. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The hotel provided us lots of little special extras for our wedding day which made it all the more special. Ghislaine was a wonderful wedding coordinator and “mother of the bride “. We travelled alone for our wedding and all of the staff made it extremely special. Will definitely visit this hotel again and would without any doubt recommend it to anyone. The hotel was very Covid aware and we felt extremely safe.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AliD672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear Mr and Mrs Mackinson
,
We were delighted to welcome you for this important event in the life of a couple. To read that we helped to make your wedding a memorable one is only happiness.

It is on that we work to combine activities, good food, peace and well-being to always try to offer the best to all our customers.

On the part of all artisans, Guylaine in particular, thank you again for your appreciations.

Feel free to come back to celebrate your anniversary

Best regards

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

We had a fabulous weekend at the hotel. Nothing to complain. The moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. Thank you Mr Dharam for the warm welcome. Overall staffs are always so hospitable and warm. The employees at both restaurantsand the bar were always at our disposal. Thank you Laurenza, Shabaan and the team. Mr Bolah, Mr Baubooa and Mr Veeren, thank you for making our stay memorable. We hope to come soon and get the same service.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shirinh387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Mrs Hemmuth,

Thank you for nice review. Indeed we are extremely happy that you had a great time in good hands of our artisans at Mauricia Beachcomber.

It would be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Thank you so much.

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Loved my stay at the Mauricia Hotel. Had an amazing time with my family. The food was very good, the firecrackers were grandiose, as expected from the team. Thank yuo for such a well spent new years eve

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuaiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Ashuaia,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for your sharing and wonderful rating on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your sharing is one of our greatest reward.

Mauricia Beachcomber Family joins me to convey to you our best regards.

We sincerely hope to be honoured by your presence in a very near future for other amazing experiences.


Yours Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the festive season and it was really amazing. Great food, great ambiance and great customer service. Everything was perfect. Mauricia hotel made sure that we start the year 2022 on good terms

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anarV9884DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Ana,

It was a privilege for us to have been at your service during your recent stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful sharing and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are convinced that you will soon be back for other amazing moments.

Best regards

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews