We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Official Site
Trip.com
$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$227
Travelocity$227
Agoda.com$244
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,514)
Filter reviews
4,521 results
Traveller rating
2,984
1,095
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,984
1,095
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports beachcomber resort tennis courts family apartment grand bay our honeymoon special thanks buffet restaurant sister hotel different theme kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 4,521 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2022

We had a fabulous weekend at the hotel. Nothing to complain. The moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. Thank you Mr Dharam for the warm welcome. Overall staffs are always so hospitable and warm. The employees at both restaurantsand the bar were always at our disposal. Thank you Laurenza, Shabaan and the team. Mr Bolah, Mr Baubooa and Mr Veeren, thank you for making our stay memorable. We hope to come soon and get the same service.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shirinh387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Mrs Hemmuth,

Thank you for nice review. Indeed we are extremely happy that you had a great time in good hands of our artisans at Mauricia Beachcomber.

It would be a pleasure to be at your service again.

Thank you so much.

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Loved my stay at the Mauricia Hotel. Had an amazing time with my family. The food was very good, the firecrackers were grandiose, as expected from the team. Thank yuo for such a well spent new years eve

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashuaiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Ashuaia,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for your sharing and wonderful rating on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your sharing is one of our greatest reward.

Mauricia Beachcomber Family joins me to convey to you our best regards.

We sincerely hope to be honoured by your presence in a very near future for other amazing experiences.


Yours Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the festive season and it was really amazing. Great food, great ambiance and great customer service. Everything was perfect. Mauricia hotel made sure that we start the year 2022 on good terms

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anarV9884DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Ana,

It was a privilege for us to have been at your service during your recent stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful sharing and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are convinced that you will soon be back for other amazing moments.

Best regards

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022

I've spent a wonderful weekend with my family at Le Mauricia Beachcomber Hotel. It is a very beautiful hotel with pleasant staffs. They are very helpful, friendly, great personality and they always ensure that you are having a great time. They were all awesome people. And i was so impressed by their professionalism. Thank you everyone but I would like to mention some of the names which i remember Mr Shakil, Anisha,Veeren, Rajiv, Coulou, Vikash, Satyam, Ritchy, Ravin.

The Friday night was very entertaining with the mauritian sega.

The rooms are very clean and have an amazing sea view.

The buffet are very delicious. We really enjoyed ourselves and it was the most amazing weekend.

Mauricia is really a must for everyone. I strongly recommend this hotel. It's totally worth it. Try it once and I'm definitely sure you will not be deceived.

Thank you Mauricia and the whole team for such an amazing time. I would surely come back soon

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hemlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Mauricia Beachcomber for your Mauritian stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor forum.

Thank you so much for your very kind words, which truly means a lot to each one of us. Your special feedback about the team, has been personally shared with them. They are much delighted to hear about your praise for them.

We definitely look forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

I've a spent a very pleasant weekend with family at Le Mauricia Beachcomber. I've celebrated my wedding anniversary there. Thanks for the birthday cake.
A big thank to the team at the reception, restaurant and at the bar. The food was amazing and the atmosphere cool. Entertainment was very enjoyable. Would recommend anyone to just pop in and you will be satisfied with the good service you received there. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Keep it up and for sure will come again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vanessagJ7624RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Vanessa,

We thank you for taking your time to review about your stay at Mauricia Beachcomber.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of the facilities in the resort and the services provided during your stay. It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver high level of customer service.

Your appreciations have been shared among all our artisans and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews