We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Trip.com
$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$255
Official Site$299
Travelocity$255
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,514)
Filter reviews
4,514 results
Traveller rating
2,978
1,094
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,978
1,094
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports beachcomber resort tennis courts family apartment grand bay our honeymoon special thanks buffet restaurant sister hotel different theme kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 4,514 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022

We had the most amazing holiday here which included two birthdays and New Year's Eve. I can't speak highly enough of every single member of the staff who were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The New Year's Eve party was the the most amazing experience from the beautiful buffet dinner to the fireworks from the beach. Thank you again Mauricia!

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank sdwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort following your recent stay.

Your feedback is invaluable to us and we are delighted that you have fond memories of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.
.

Warm regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

We have spent our Christmas and New Year holiday at Mauricia Beachcomber which was an unforgettable experience. Excellent location, beautiful hotel with amazing staff and an incredible food and drink offer. The rooms are perfectly clean and all staff members ensure that your holiday becomes an excellent experience. Our 14 year old son had the "time of his life" and the animation team grants extra attention to children. I travel a lot around the world and this hotel is top of my list.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A878QQandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Mrs D'Haeseleer,

Thank you for your time to share your experience on trip advisor and for this very nice note.

It was our pleasure to welcome and treat you and your family. All our team thank you for your appreciation. It is true that all of them are devoted and most efficient. It is also very encouraging to see that these efforts are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Wow..Just wow...Once again i was impressed with Mauricia Beachcomber. Certainly, moments that i will remember for years. I've had the chance to stay at Mauricia for Eve of Christmas and New Year and i must say i was stunned.

Maurica is a 4* star Hotel which offers a 5* + Service. The Gala Dinner was breathtaking with a large variety for us to cherish. Being a great fan of seafood, i enjoyed every single bite.

We enjoyed the electric atmosphere throughout the night. The dance floor was full thanks to the superb DJ. We had different shows and dance performances with mind blowing choreography.

At midnight, we watched the firecrackers with total delight. Simply amazing. Once again, Mauricia exceeded our expectation.

I would like to add that the staff treated us very well. Super friendly and high sense of professionalism. They did their job brilliantly and spread their positivity with their ever smiling faces.

Mauricia is a must for everyone. I strongly recommend this Hotel. It's totally worth it. Try it once and you will not be deceived.

Thank you Maurica and the whole team for creating wonderful memories! :)))

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Icasmally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort and Spa, Owner at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Mr Casmally,

We thank you for reviewing the different experiences organized at Mauricia Beachcomber for this special occasion. This kind of appreciation instils even more desire to improve the service to our guests.

You are very kind to stress on the devotion of the entire team who is effortless in their actions to make their work in the best conditions for the comfort of our clients.

Our artisans are always geared to bring the best for you and we are eagerly waiting to have you back for another stay and trust it will be soon.

We send you and your family our best wishes for 2022.

Best Regards,

Corinne Ramdoo
Commercial Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

We have been fortunate to have a stay at Mauricia Beachcomber over Christmas and New Year.

The Gala Dinner was a night to remember!

The hotel provided a mouth watering buffet and out of this world desserts. I would say the best Sea food buffet. Everything was so refined and tasteful. We will never forget the breathtaking fireworks at midnight, which lit both the sky and our hearts for this new year.

A truly great stay at the Mauricia Beachcomber. Incredible food, amazing staff and a mind blowing location.Truly amazing and worth every penny!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rukayyab1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort and Spa, Owner at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Rukayya,

First of all, our turn to say thank you very much for your kind words towards our artisans. We really value your comments on our service. This is a fundamental feature in our job every day. We believe that without our commitment, our guests would not live that great experience as you did yourself with your family.

Together we strive to give our best: good food and activities, we are grateful that you earmarked our sense of service.

Do not hesitate to start planning your second Christmas and New Year's holiday with us! We are longing to meet you again and offer you that special feeling and treat that you deserve.

Best Regards,

Corinne Ramdoo
Commercial Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Recently visited Maurica Beachcomber with my family for New Year and a one night stay. The buffet was very beautiful and there was a large variety of food. All the decorations on the buffet and everywhere in the hotel was just amazing. Also all the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yusufallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort and Spa, Owner at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Yusuf,

Thank you so much for these very kind words. It is indeed a pleasure for the team to have welcome you and cater for your stay.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and especially the dedicated hard work of the entire team to make this special event a highlight for all our guests.

Once again we send you our best wishes for 2022 and look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards

Corinne Ramdoo
Commercial Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews