We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Trip.com
$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$255
Official Site$299
Travelocity$255
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,513)
Filter reviews
4,514 results
Traveller rating
2,978
1,094
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,978
1,094
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports beachcomber resort tennis courts family apartment grand bay our honeymoon special thanks buffet restaurant sister hotel different theme kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 4,514 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Recently visited Maurica Beachcomber with my family for New Year and a one night stay. The buffet was very beautiful and there was a large variety of food. All the decorations on the buffet and everywhere in the hotel was just amazing. Also all the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yusufallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort and Spa, Owner at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Yusuf,

Thank you so much for these very kind words. It is indeed a pleasure for the team to have welcome you and cater for your stay.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and especially the dedicated hard work of the entire team to make this special event a highlight for all our guests.

Once again we send you our best wishes for 2022 and look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards

Corinne Ramdoo
Commercial Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

My partner and I stayed here before in 2016 and we were so pleased with our decision to return. In fact, with hindsight we should have stayed longer ! The resort is in a fantastic location with the rooms close to a very nice sandy beach, which is great for relaxation and sunbathing whilst being spoiled for choice with the free activities such as paddle boarding, canoeing, with tennis courts and volleyball also on site. Whilst understandably occupancy was low due to travel restrictions around the globe, the resort made sure we were well catered for. There was plenty of choice for food and the quality was high. One of the reasons behind coming back was the staff, who were polite, friendly, attentive and very proud of their resort and island. There are too many to name but Ally, Kavi, Steeven, Sritesh, Coulou, Vinay and their colleagues are a credit to the resort and will again be an underlying reason behind returning for a third time.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EastEndExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to review about your second stay at Mauricia Beachcomber.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of the facilities in the resort and the services provided during your stay. It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver high level of customer service.

Your appreciations have been shared among all our artisans and we hope that your third visit will be very soon.

Best Regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We recently returned from Mauritius having stayed at Mauricia Beachcomber for ten days over Christmas. The staff were outstanding, and honestly made the whole holiday so special. Big shout out to the events team, we loved the daily aquarobics, (thank you Julien!). The food was incredible, and I genuinely shed a tear at how beautiful the food was on Christmas eve. The chefs did an incredible job, I have never seen anything quite like it. We will definitely return. Thank you Mauricia team!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39maisieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Mrs Brainbridge,

Thank you for spending some of your time to provide your valuable feedback about Mauricia Beachcomber! It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us.

As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. They are the true jewel of the resort, and I am very grateful you have mentioned many of them.

We look forward to your next visit and we hope that you will travel to Mauritius soon and make Mauricia, your preferred destination again.

Kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday at Le Mauricia, it simply ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and the food wonderfully delicious. The Christmas Eve display was magical and the setting idyllic.Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dream605614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for your holidays and also for your very kind comments and recognition of our dedicated service.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

This was our second visit to Mauricia Beachcomber and it was once again excellent. The staff are great and do everything they can to ensure you have a wonderful holiday.

Although hotel visitor numbers were low due to the pandemic the hotel did not hold back on the quality of the experience. There was a great range of food, plenty of staff and activities to do if you wished. There is a lot to do on site on the water, group sport activities and tennis as well as a spa.

The scuba diving with Diving World Mauritius is great and they are located in the hotel grounds. There are a number of great dive sites a short boat ride away.

The initiatives to improve the environmental impact of the hotel were a notable change from last time ie strong paper straws instead of plastic, QR codes for menus instead of plastic-coated ones that blow away amongst others.

It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting and just a short walk into Grand Baie. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure41616691493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback following your second stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We are thrilled to read about your appreciation of our resort facilities and service.

Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our dedicated team for their hard work and commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay soon.

Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews