We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Booking.com
$248
View deal
Trip.com
$246
View deal
Hotels.com$248
Travelocity$248
Agoda.com$295
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,590)
Filter reviews
4,590 results
Traveller rating
3,043
1,105
311
85
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,043
1,105
311
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment special thanks superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 4,590 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We recently returned from Mauritius having stayed at Mauricia Beachcomber for ten days over Christmas. The staff were outstanding, and honestly made the whole holiday so special. Big shout out to the events team, we loved the daily aquarobics, (thank you Julien!). The food was incredible, and I genuinely shed a tear at how beautiful the food was on Christmas eve. The chefs did an incredible job, I have never seen anything quite like it. We will definitely return. Thank you Mauricia team!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39maisieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Mrs Brainbridge,

Thank you for spending some of your time to provide your valuable feedback about Mauricia Beachcomber! It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us.

As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. They are the true jewel of the resort, and I am very grateful you have mentioned many of them.

We look forward to your next visit and we hope that you will travel to Mauritius soon and make Mauricia, your preferred destination again.

Kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday at Le Mauricia, it simply ticked all the boxes. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and the food wonderfully delicious. The Christmas Eve display was magical and the setting idyllic.Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dream605614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for your holidays and also for your very kind comments and recognition of our dedicated service.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

This was our second visit to Mauricia Beachcomber and it was once again excellent. The staff are great and do everything they can to ensure you have a wonderful holiday.

Although hotel visitor numbers were low due to the pandemic the hotel did not hold back on the quality of the experience. There was a great range of food, plenty of staff and activities to do if you wished. There is a lot to do on site on the water, group sport activities and tennis as well as a spa.

The scuba diving with Diving World Mauritius is great and they are located in the hotel grounds. There are a number of great dive sites a short boat ride away.

The initiatives to improve the environmental impact of the hotel were a notable change from last time ie strong paper straws instead of plastic, QR codes for menus instead of plastic-coated ones that blow away amongst others.

It is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting and just a short walk into Grand Baie. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure41616691493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback following your second stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We are thrilled to read about your appreciation of our resort facilities and service.

Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our dedicated team for their hard work and commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay soon.

Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile


We have just returned from a two week stay at this wonderful hotel.

Every member of staff we interactive with were excellent, so attentive and went out their way to make our stay wonderful.
The drink on arrival was wonderful as was everything throughout our stay from thereon.

We stayed over Christmas and the activities/events were wonderful especially for the children. Credit to everyone at the kids clubs:
Pammela
Veena
Samantha
Davina
Onella (trainee)

The beach boys, sports team, events decor team, and everyone involved in making this special. Including Santa arriving via speedboat/jet ski and the elf running around the garden being chased by the children!
Kids club activities through out our stay were brilliant and gave my daughter new opportunities - such as going into the kitchen working with the chefs for pastry making session.

This was our first holiday abroad in 2 years, our 5th visit to Mauritius but our first stay at Mauricia and I can confidently say our best trip to Mauritius.

All the staff work so hard, in the hot and also wearing a mask - I take my hat off to them. I think we may have been spoilt as due to covid the hotel wasn’t at capacity and therefore well looked after.

We felt very safe at the hotel- sanitiser everywhere, masks worn through out - which most guests adhered too. When you arrive at the hotel LFT tests are done and then again on day 5 (which in reality is day 6 as they count the first day as day 0). The hotel can also arrange test/certificates for those requiring testing prior to leaving/entering home country.

We had a superior beach front ground floor room (room 185), which was nice and good location and the room we would ask for on our return trip! and our cleaner, Deepak, was great considering how messy we were; I do blame this on the lack of storage in the room though! Whoever designed the wardrobe/hanging space is obviously someone who doesn’t stay in hotels or a man, as there was no long hanging spaces for dresses etc.
ladies/those who use hair dryer- bring your own!

Food - was plentiful and very nice. The a la carte was amazing and credit goes to the chefs - the taste and presentation was superb! The waiters were also amazing and a special mention of thanks goes to Nikeel who looked after us, remembered our drinks choices etc. and so kind and friendly.

Buffet food was very nice and tasty - the only thing to note is that sometimes the food station layout didn’t make sense and you were walking around to get things - however, again staff looked after us, seated us at our table, remembered our drinks and how our daughter liked a straw with her drink etc. specials thanks to Jay who looked after us and made sure we had everything we needed including milk for our daughters night time routine. Thanks also goes to Sattiam, Vanisha and Bryan. However, all staff are amazing and I wish I could name you all.

Christmas Eve gala dinner was brilliant. Pre dinner drinks/ Canapés. The choir/the manger and just everything was amazing a lot of prep and presentation by all of the hard working staff. Our first Christmas abroad and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

The bar was amazing and again all the staff were friendly and remembered our drinks - we had a daily routine of baguettes for lunch and pancakes at 4 - which was my daughters favourite time of day! thanks to Vinay and Naresh and all the staff for outstanding service.
Evening entertainment was amazing and so great that there was entertainment every evening.

Shop - there is a nice boutique shop on site and the ladies are so helpful (sorry i didn’t catch their names) especially when my daughter wanted to get gifts for her friends at school and there wasn’t enough in store so the lady kindly phoned round the other beachcomber resorts and got what we needed delivered to Mauricia- amazing service.

Gym was nice and sufficiently equipped and we used it a few times. Aqua aerobics daily was good!
Swimming pools were brilliant / there are two. One of which was perfect depth for children and gave my daughter so much confidence with her swimming. We could never get her out of the pool!! Beach was nice however we only spent one day on the beach due to my daughter wanting to be in the pool all the time!!

Spa looked lovely and whilst we didn’t have any treatments, staff were superb helpful. they have an hair dresser which was a godsend on Christmas Eve, the lady also platted my daughters hair.

There is a minibar which is in the room which is refilled daily - thank you mini bar man!

The grounds of the resort are beautiful and well kept and so magical at Christmas.

Thank you to Ahmed for always being so friendly.

a few bits that were missing that I normally like to have on holiday (i am being fussy).. flannels and hand towels suitable for towel drying hair, decent hair dryer and somewhere to hang long dresses.

We tipped through out our stay and, whilst only small denominations at anyone time, average 50-100 MUR, all the staff were very grateful. Tipping wasn’t expected but truly appreciated by the staff.

Resort is very close to the centre of grand baie and was nice to walk in and look at all the shops and get essentials such as shampoo and conditioner - saves on luggage allowance! However, taxi ride costs around 200-250 mur.

Overall a wonderful stay, and will definitely return for Christmas and will make sure we are there for New Year, as we left New Year’s Eve but the preparation going into the New Years activities looked to be superb!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cgourlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Mr Gourlay ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on Trip Advisor following your holiday at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you for all the positive and constructive feedback you have given us.

We appreciate your time taken to share the same.

Thank you for the encouraging words for our team members.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021

We Stayed in 3 different hotels in Mauritius and Beachcomber was the best. If you don’t Want to relax only but also have fun , Beachcomber is the best choice. All staff were quite nice and polite, especially Chris from the entertainment team and Ritchie the bartender did their job professionally. We felt welcomed and didn’t want to leave as they won us as a friend.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melih_694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Mr Ulen,

It was a privilege for us to have been at your service during your recent stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa.

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful sharing and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are convinced that you will soon be back for other amazing moments.

Many Sunny Greetings from Mauritius.

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews