We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.com
$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Agoda.com
$246
View deal
Hotels.com$249
Travelocity$249
Destinia.com$338
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,671)
Filter reviews
4,672 results
Traveller rating
3,115
1,114
311
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,115
1,114
311
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mauricia nautic restaurant baywatch bar bay watch all inclusive package a la carte water sports tennis courts special thanks beachcomber resort grand bay our honeymoon family apartment superior room water skiing buffet restaurant different theme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 4,672 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021

Awesome stay at the Mauricia Beachcomber!The staff was very welcoming and always smiling and helpful. We spent an amazing Christmas with an astonishing Christmas gala dinner and entertaining animation.We thank all the staff for making our Christmas unforgettable. The decor was exceptional as well as the food display. We also enjoyed the water sports and activities.
Will definitely come again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minnietrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your sharing and wonderful rating on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and your sharing is one of our greatest reward.

Mauricia Beachcomber Family joins me to convey to you our best sunny regards from Mauritius.

We sincerely hope to be honored by your presence in a very near future for other amazing experiences.


Yours Sincerely,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

This is our 4th Visit t Mauricia.
I would like to say a BIG SALUTE to ALL the TEAM who has done all their utmost best to make us comfortable.
The food was SUPER.
Aqua gym was always great with the amazing and energetic coach.
Value for money..
Food as usual amazing and loads of varieties….
The Chefs, Sous Chefs and waiters thank u very much.
Christmas Eve and Day was excellent with amazing live band…
The Lady Director, she was fantastic, always with a smiling face and make us feel at home.

Keep rocking and stay safe.

Happy New Year 2022

Room tip: All Sanitary Protocol is being respected in the hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 487binm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Mrs Mahaboob,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people, the food treats and the facilities offered.

At Mauricia Beachcomber we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.

We send you and your family our best wishes and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you all for a fifth stay soon.

Best Regards

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Room quite big, beautifully clean. good bathroom, nice views.
food very good quality
Staff very very pleasant and eagre to please.
beautiful location, beach is fabulous.
Watersports are very well catered for
Hotel not too big which made it more 'friendly'.
Staff very helpful
would definitely go again

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonS918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Dear Mrs Smewing,

Thank you for your kind compliments for the quality of our services and facilities.

We are delighted that our dedicated team has contributed so positively to your stay among us and that you enjoyed each moment. Your kind compliments are very rewarding for us; rest assured that your appreciations will be shared with all those who made your stay in Mauritius unforgettable.

We hope to be welcoming you back soon at the Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa and team will be glad to serve you again.

With kind regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

Our second visit (1st in Mar 2019), not to be our last. The beach and facilities are immaculately kept and the staff go above and beyond.
The kitchen team work relentlessly to provide an amazing and delicious spread.
A special mention to Arvind at the Nautic restaurant for helping make my fiancée's birthday dinner so special.

One thing I would say however, less DJ and more live beach jam sessions!!

Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FV4030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for having chosen Mauricia Beachcomber for a second time for your holidays and also for your very kind comments and recognition of our dedicated service.

I am very pleased to hear that once again you had an amazing stay among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a third stay soon.

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile

We came to Mauricia for our honeymoon, as soon as we pulled up at the hotel we were amazed at how beautiful it is, we was greeted by lovely staff who took our suitcases and offered us a refreshment, our room was clean, spacious and had all the facilities needed from shampoo, beauty kit to a mini fridge and safe, which was free to use, wifi was a good connection. A huge thank you to the cleaning staff who made our bed, clean towels and mopped our floor daily. The bar staff were all friendly, chatty and learnt our order fast Haha to name a few, Laurenza, Isabella, Richie, Vinnay. The food was delicious every day with so many choices and a lot of things cooked fresh in front of you. Again the service was excellent with staff instantly getting us a drink or clearing our table. We did a few activities outside the hotel but our favourite memories are with Ravi and Juilan and Chris, such great entertainment daily, from aqua aerobics, volley ball, water polo and bockyball, there was never a dull moment and not only day time activities but they are very talented, Ravi at singing and Julian on guitar, a pleasure to watch them. The staff in this hotel are like one big happy family and I want to thank them for making us feel apart of it! Hope to see you all again soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nataliefV6895VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saukat Baubooa, Other at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Mr and Mrs Edwards,

Thank you so much for choosing Mauricia Beachcomber for your Honeymoon and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip advisor forum.

Thank you so much for your very kind words, which truly means a lot to each one of us. Your special feedback about the entire team, has been personally shared with them. They are much delighted to hear about your praise for them.

We definitely look forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Best regards,

Saukat Baubooa
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews