We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
2
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
5
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The hotel itself is quite basic, the decor is outdated, but it is a clean and well-maintained place which offers everything you need for your stay. There is an aircon in each room (and you also can ask for a fan), a mini-fridge, a TV with some decent selection of French and English channels. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are quite spacious, light and airy, each of them has a balcony overlooking quite a busy road. Wi-fi is only in reception/canteen area but it's a good quick broadband. Rooms are being cleaned on daily basis, but you have to ask for that when you leave for a day, otherwise you will come back to an untidy room.
As I mentioned, the hotel is located on a very busy road and while in night time it's not a problem, in the evening and early morning it's quite noisy, so I had to use earplugs to be able to sleep.
If you are lucky and you got a room on the 4th floor you will have an amazing view over the bay, but also you can go to the roof terrace and make nice photos/enjoy the view from there. There is a little roof pool, but we did not use it as the hotel is just 2 minutes from the beach (across the road). There is a scooter place just 1 minute down the road where you can rent a scooter - to get around you will need one. It's 3 min by scooter from Super U shopping mall and 5 minutes from a bigger La Croisette mall which is very convinient. Don't buy anything from a little corner shop down the road (5 min by foot) as it's more expensive.10 min to Mon Choisy beach (by scooter or by car), 15 min - to Trou aux Biches. We enjoyed full English breakfast in the morning and we had a sea food dinner once, which was quite nice, other nights we were dining out - there are a lot of nice sea front bars and restaurants to dine out (scooter!).
Overall - a very good value for money if you book as combined package flight+hotel via Expedia, that's why we chose it and for the price paid we cannot complain.

Room tip: Rooms on 4th floor have less noise from the road and have a very nice view over the bay!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UmaTourman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Please pay bit extra this hotel is so out dated that it is not even 1* and Expedia has rated it 3 * no way. Although the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was very basic it was Indian food for breakfast & dinner. You had to ask for every thing salt,pepper, ketchup & normal tea. The deserts were very stale Indian sweets.

Room tip: The room had a good view, the bed was good clean sheets, so if you looking for no frills The TV did not start for almost 10 mins.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jyotika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

While looking for budget hotel identified this one for 5 nights (23rd to 28th Oct 15) and booked online. Though previous reviews of the hotel was not that good , it was a pleasant surprise for us. When we made request for accommodation at the fourth floor it was facilitated in a nice room from where you can see the beaches. Mr. Aswin, the manager was very helpful throughout , along with his other colleagues. There is a nearby beach too within 5 min walk. You can also go by bus to Grand Baie Public Beach , Super U , Grand Baie bazaar or even to Mon Choisy beach from the nearby bus stop , which is hardly 3 min walk. Mr. Aswin also arranged vehicles for us for local travel at a reasonable rate. I had also enquired with local operators for arranging our ( 3 persons) trip to Isle aux cerfs. They initially asked for 4500 for 3 persons and later on came down to 3000. When I mentioned it to the hotel they arranged it at further reduced rate , unbelievable.
Rooms were ok for a budget hotel , with good bed linen and clean wash rooms. Will definitely recommend this one to my friends and colleagues.

Better to book the hotel first and then on arrival , one may finalise tour plan. It works out cheaper and can be modified as per convenience.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ashim_GHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I didn’t want any travel hassles so we asked Thomas cook to plan our Mauritius trip and it was a blessing in disguise. Right from our hotel bookings to stay to travel journey, everything was taken care of by Thomas Cook. We reached Hypertek hotel at night and the service was very good. The rooms were nice and spacious. The food was also good. Room service was quick and the lounge area was also beautiful. We had a relaxing time

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1Vicky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Our whole family was very excited as this was our first abroad trip and we approached Thomas Cook to plan our trip. It was an amazing experience! We stayed at Hypertek and it is a good place to stay considering it’s a budget hotel. We had a view of the bay which made our stay even more amazing. The staff was warm and welcoming. We only had breakfast and dinner and they served us nice and hot. We were happy with the service and kudos to Thomas cook for making our trip a memorable one.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank thebhalerao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews