We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com$115
Hotels.com$115
Travelocity$115
Priceline$115
Orbitz.com$115
Trip.com$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
92
153
94
52
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
153
94
52
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach every evening nice pool ground floor clifford mauritius taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Poor room condition and mauritian guest are treated like dog and the lady on the reception need more trainings and very rude and even you can see her while i was having my diner she was taking food from the restaurant which is not allow normally according to sanitation and even the cook was tasting the sauce using his finger.
As i check in late she gave me a room next to the parking area and also as i saw the hotel is empty i requested to get a room in same catégorie near the resto she told me the hotel is full first time and then after that she told me its a suit which accommodate 2 -3 family which is not true as i ask the waiter on duty he told me all the room are free.
I hope this will take into consideration and severe action will be taken as she told me that she is incharge of the hotel and no duty manager is available. And also when i ask her name as she dont even have a name badge she told me do whatever i want. I was really shocked by her behavior.
Becareful before booking this hotel.

Room tip: Very noisy
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tshaw1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

Stunning location!! Fabulous room right on the beach with just the infinity pool between our bedroom doors and the ocean. Comfy huge bed, powerful shower and good air con and Wi-Fi. What’s not to like . Good breakfast especially the fresh chilli sauce which is meant to be eaten with some fried dumpling type nuggets but was actually delicious on everything. We stayed b&b as wanted to try local restaurants and we risked life and limb by catching the bus for about 20 pence each every evening which hurtles at breakneck speed the 5 minutes into town. Still, it was safer than certain death by walking on unlit roads with the daredevil buses whizzing past! Taxis home were between £5 and £6. Beach by the hotel has the softest pale sand and as well as the hotel bar there is another attractive beach bar a 5 minute walk away with good cocktails and food (Eden).
Clifford the hotel owner was charming and took time to chat to us on our first evening while we were in the bar. All in all a great hotel but the beach rooms are the undoubtedly the best and our ground floor beach room had an outdoor shower and bath at the back.

Room tip: Downstairs beach rooms are the best. Car hire useful for nipping across to Mont Choisy beach as it was never windy there .
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank April18th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2022 via mobile

Food was tasty especially the dessert , meaning chocolate lava cake and coconut ice cream..
The temperature of the pool is absolutely what I needed. Thus, cool, beautiful and cosy place .
The view of the beach is just awesome.. You feel so relax and at ease.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Nice and cosy environment. Welcoming staffs. Nice menu and complementary sports activities. Buffet menu style and special meal for kids. Appartment well cleaned. Basic accessories to ease our stay on room. Nice pool and the greatest surprise is that one can have the seside access also.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dusoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Do not recommend for accommodation. Misleading prices not mentioned anyway on promotional material that then double in price when comes to booking.

What a shame as a Mauritian resident who wants to support local tourism that’s been shattered the past year, but then be surprised with that and bad service on top of it. Spend your money elsewhere not here as clearly they do not need it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bryan2018111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews