We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$ 154
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 154
PricelineUS$ 155
eDreamsUS$ 155
Orbitz.comUS$ 154
TravelocityUS$ 154
CheapTicketsUS$ 154
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Do not recommend for accommodation. Misleading prices not mentioned anyway on promotional material that then double in price when comes to booking.

What a shame as a Mauritian resident who wants to support local tourism that’s been shattered the past year, but then be surprised with that and bad service on top of it. Spend your money elsewhere not here as clearly they do not need it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bryan2018111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

what a lovely hotel, we stayed in a beautiful room on the beach, the location is great!
a bonus was the food!
we had a great dinner in the hotel
staff was great, they also have bungalows that can sleep six people and have a beautiful kitchen

Room tip: ask for rooms on the beach
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deluxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband in the beach wing, “Best Room”, first floor.
Cons:
1. Photos available on website are the one on ground floor, where bathtub is outside showing a romantic cadre but first floor room is very disappointing. It lack originality, no decor.
2. You can barely sit by the pool, its too windy.
3. It has its private beach reserved for the hotel only, it was very dirty, lots of algae you cannot even step in the water.
4. We wanted to do the water-sports, went to the reception to book same, they said to go to the boathouse, it was closed and when we enquire about it no one could give a proper reply of when it would be open. For the 3 days we were there the boathouse remained closed.
5. The food is average, nothing special and also lack variety, breakfast everyday you get the same thing, buffet you have very limited choices, a la carte menu for lunch and dinner is very similar, its like you are eating the same thing.
6. Iron your clothes before going, i asked the reception if they could bring it to my room, they said i have to come get it to the reception, which was very far from the beach wing.
7. Hotel infrastructure clearly needs renovation.

Pros:
1. Very friendly staff.
2. Rooms were cleaned, with basics provided, tea, coffee, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.
3. Waiters were courteous and provided a good service.
4. Pools were cleaned.
5. I highly recommend their Balinese Spa, these ladies are truly gifted.
6. Beach wing is a very quiet place, good for relaxing.

Overall, i would rate my stay 5 out of 10. I won’t be visiting Ocean Villas again, but i shared my personal experience. Others might experience it differently.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 910farh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile

Stayed in beachfront suite. Photos totally misleading - looks nothing like that in reality. Supposed to be an adults only retreat - had children as well as other guests and random people using facilities. Old, shabby and run down. No beach to sit on. Pool in poor repair, light with loose wires hanging in water - hazard. Loungers, cushions broken and wet all the time because they are left out at night. Food ok. Would definitely NOT return or recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pathfinder556818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

For what we paid (and the star grading) we weren't expecting a luxury stay. That said, we were expecting clean, (in the best room in the resort) well maintained and equipped room. We were slightly disappointed.

You get simple and clean enough.

While the beach room is wonderfully positioned, it was so windy that we weren't able to sit outside and enjoy the pool area and beach in front of our room. Maybe it was the time of year. We did enjoy the pool room pool area though, which was protected from the wind.

The staff really were lovely, and I must commend them all.

The restaurant was beautiful (loved the cocktails) but the food was bang average. A good place to have pre-dinner drinks and then to disappear to find somewhere special for a meal (there is a nice place along the beach).

Overall a nice-to-average stay, in a decent location. Close enough to take a short bus ride to Perebay, which is a stunning little beach. I must say this was extremely convenient.

If you are looking for romantic or luxury, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a simple and affordable base in Grand Baie with a sea view, then this is perfect for you.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank GregKL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews