We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$ 152
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 152
PricelineUS$ 153
eDreamsUS$ 153
Orbitz.comUS$ 152
TravelocityUS$ 152
CheapTicketsUS$ 152
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Ocean Beauty is a small and intimate hotel. No frills. They serve breakfast outside in your veranda which is really romantic, especially in the rooms facing the ocean. The rooms are big and very comfortable. There is no dining facility so you either buy your food or, as we did, go for a walk down the road for a restaurant meal. The manageress was great and pointed us to the supermarket and good restaurants a few minutes'walk from the hotel. The sunset views from the room Nautilus were just amazing. A great stay.

Room tip: If you have a choice get Nautilus. It is upstairs and an amazing view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay! Privat beach and beutyful garden area with pool! In dinner time live music every evening! We liked staf very much! Villas are clean and romantic!! Its only 20 minutes walk to center of Grand Bay!!

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank SilverS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I had stayed in this property in September last year. The hotel and its rooms are really nice and had its own beach area, swimming pools, restaurant and bar, etc. Stay was comfortable and not very expensive considering the standard of service. Hotel also took a refundable security of 100 Euros.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank shilpi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed there for our last holiday and we liked almost everything in there. The rooms are big and spacious, clean, big bathrooms, they have a really nice garden, several pools, breakfast is fresh and the staff is si helpful at all times. Only downside: is the beach beeing a bit too windy at times, but the view there is impressive so worth the money. Is a good place to stay in Grand Baie:) I will definetly go back there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ionelaichim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, especially the villas are comfortable.I went in the month of April.It's impossible to sit on the beach because the wind was too much.The staff was friendly.The food was good.The price was good.The pool is small but lovely surroundings.Manages live music in the evening.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bestekrby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews