We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 166
eDreamsUS$ 166
CheapTicketsUS$ 166
TravelocityUS$ 166
Orbitz.comUS$ 166
Agoda.comUS$ 166
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
149
94
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach garden room baie kettle waiters supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed there for our last holiday and we liked almost everything in there. The rooms are big and spacious, clean, big bathrooms, they have a really nice garden, several pools, breakfast is fresh and the staff is si helpful at all times. Only downside: is the beach beeing a bit too windy at times, but the view there is impressive so worth the money. Is a good place to stay in Grand Baie:) I will definetly go back there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ionelaichim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, especially the villas are comfortable.I went in the month of April.It's impossible to sit on the beach because the wind was too much.The staff was friendly.The food was good.The price was good.The pool is small but lovely surroundings.Manages live music in the evening.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bestekrby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel entrance is lovely and attention to detail with flowers etc. Friendly welcome and refreshingly cool glass of juice and small cleansing towel. The room was very modern with good shower. There were a couple of things that were a bit of a miss. The first was the food available in the restaurant or should I say not available. What was available was average. We thought we had a burglar, it was just the night security taking a rest on our veranda. Funny now but at the time was a little scary. The staff weren't too keen on you taking your own taxi from the main road. This cold be a security issue. However after having been in Mauritius a few days at another hotel the taxi driver kindly informed us of the difference in cost of a taxi depending on what star rating of hotel you stay at. Much more affordable if you catch it yourself. Just to be sure take a cab with signage!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MDHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Yes this is great budget hotel. But is that what you want when you finally come to Mauritius? Location isn't that good. You will need taxi into Grand Baie, especially at night or if you travel with kids. Its so dark at nighttime that its dangerous to be walking by the street to the hotel. Its a 7-10 min drive to Grand Baie. Beach at hotel is great, and ask for a room in the new section. Food isn't very good, so wouldn't recommend any all-inclusive deal. We had breakfast, which was ok. 25 minutes walk to the Mont Choisy Beach.

Find a hotel with great food, and a great beach. You won't get the fabulous "Maurtitus feeling " at Ocean Villas!

The reception staff/owner isn't taking complaint very serious. We were traveling with a 4 months old baby and got the only room without a roof over the balcony. Problem was that when he was going to sleep, early in the evening, and it started to rain, we were not able to sit outside. When we arrived there was this heavy rain weather, so there was like 3 days we had to sit outside in the rain getting wet because of the room. All other room with balcony with roof, people were sitting inside. Staff just said " yes we will fix it tomorrow , you will get new room, we buy you a big umbrella " etc. Nothing happened.

Not staying here on my next trip to Ile au Maurice!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank andysb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is amongst one of the best placed properties in Grand Baie area. Being in this area means you are not secluded or stranded. Daily needs are not very far off and believe me, thats a big plus in Mauritius.
Checking in to this hotel was one of the worst experiences since we checked in on a Sunday and in Mauritius even hotels have skeletal staff on Sundays. The lady at the reception was totally clueless about what she was supposed to do with a dysfunctional light and non working AC. She sent the security to check the same. Pray to God that you do not get that lady while you are checking in.
The hotel is nice but feels dated. One of the directors is always sitting by the dining area in the mornings and is very easily approachable.
The freebies include Speed Boat ride, Banana Boat ride, Skiing, Glass bottom boat ride and kayaking. Most of them only on Fridays.

Overall a nice experience barring the check in issue I discussed above.

Room tip: If you are booking a double room, book in the Hotel wing which has sea facing rooms and shared pool within 2 and 4 rooms.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sumitsethi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews