We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Priceline
$70
View deal
Agoda.com
$58
View deal
travelup.com$83
FindHotel$63
Trip.com$63
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
159
94
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
94
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments grand bay microwave oven friendly management coffee maker minutes walking distance excellent location ram supermarket wifi baie accommodation mauritius channels club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

Wifi, plugs and lamps do not work normally, only 1 TV channel (in French), the mattresses of the pool chairs are dirty, the location is far from the city center, walking is dangerous because there are no sidewalks. The water in the pool was clean. There was no one at the reception, could not order or ask for anything.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank angelakK2282UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Excellent hotel with an excellent location in the Grand Bay. Extremely clean & comfortable.

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff who helped us with our luggage and looked after us during our stay.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M6512GCcarlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S Harry S Mootoo Rajah, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your precious feedback and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We thank you also for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your stay and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Wow. .. What a fantastic place to stay. Its central to most things in Grand Baie and next door to Store 2000. It is well equipped and has everything you need in it.
The hotel complex is quiet, clean, pleasant surroundings and very homely.
All the staff are polite, friendly and that's what you want from a hotel in paradise.
The owner let us checkout late and it was lovely to shower and change before our evening flight.
We'd definitely recommend this hotel complex to anyone wanting to visit the North of Mauritius ❤️

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SexyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

The apartments are some 10 minutes walking distance from the centre of Grand Bay. I've got a clean, cozy and well-furnished room.

To my surprise, the kitchen was well-equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave oven, an electric oven, a kettle, a toaster, a coffee-maker and plates/glasses/knives.

The pool was quite small but seemed to be well-maintained. There is a secured parking lot for some 8 cars next to the apartments.

Unfortunately, I could not access the satellite TVs. Not much details were provided.

Next to the apartments there is a supermarket named Store 2000, and a night club (closed during my stay due to Covid restrictions). There are some other nightclubs and bars close to the apartments.

Overall, I would recommend this place. And I guess that when nightclubs will re-open, these apartments would be THE PLACE TO STAY.

Room tip: Secured parking (CCTV) for some 8 vehicles.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank norbertaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S Harry S Mootoo Rajah, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suite, we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

we stayed at Grand Bay Suites in March 2018 and after a while I found red marks all over my back! After some searching we found out that they lived inside the furnitures and seemingly entered my clothes.
When we complained they gave us another room which we searched thouroughly - but you can never be sure as some of these insects are so small you can barely see them.
We spent the rest of our vacation freezing our cloth in the freezer as this seems to be the only way to kill them for sure. When we came back we had to freeze everything we brought back as some might have entered our luggage and once they are in your home it is very, very hard to ever get rid of them again. I contacted several vermin exterminators for help but for naught.
The suitcases we had to keep in quarantine for two years and heated them to over 60°C for several hours before we dared to ever use them again!

We were refunded a small part of hour booking fee from the manager, but the did not get anything else from DerTour although we tried.

our vacation was utterly ruined by this and I can only warn you NOT to book this place!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S Harry S Mootoo Rajah, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Valued Customer,

This contamination was caused by an incoming guest just prior to your arrival. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have taken appropriate measure to decontaminate the room after your departure and regular checks are made by our pest control specialist to ensure a high quality of our beddings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews