We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Priceline
$69
View deal
Agoda.com
$58
View deal
travelup.com$81
Trip.com$59
eDreams$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
159
94
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
94
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments grand bay microwave oven friendly management coffee maker minutes walking distance excellent location ram supermarket wifi baie accommodation mauritius channels club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Really enjoyed our stay here, when we arrived I thought "oh no this isn't good" as we'd only booked it online but looks are deceiving. The staff and management were great, so easy to check in, always asking if we needed anything, walking distance to shops and restaurants, nice beach close by as well.

Inside is a bit old and needs some TLC, but we had a great time here.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rastus_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Harry S R, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for having chosen, we value your feed back and please rest assured that the propery will soon be upgraded.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

This place we booked on air bnb and the photos were a total misrepresentation of the apartment and its facilities, it was dirty, tired and drab and in desperate need of an upgrade and deep clean.
The paint work speaks for itself in the photos, I told the cleaner about dead ants behind bathroom door day 2, they were still there when we left this morning.
The pool area was awful, everything was unloved and uncared for. Bed was like sleeping on a brick, very uncomfortable.
People who wrote previous reviews, must have stayed in a different place.
Would not return to this accomodation, it’s like a backpackers.
Such a shame as the people in Mauritius are very nice and friendly

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

location is good. very near to La cuvette beach and grand baie beach. Lot of food joints are nearby. Super U hypermarket is in walkable distance.Night clubs and happening places are very nearby. best place for party lovers

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Found this place on google, very near the major clubs and the best beach in Mauritius (Pereybere). Easy to catch a bus into town and walking distance to a super U store where you can easily get souvenirs and local produce for cheap

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jinjilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Harry S R, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Valued Customer,

We thank you for your feed and we are really happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay suites for your stay and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

An excellent and convenient location. Comfortable and clean. Well serviced. Will definitely go back there again. Store 2000 a few metres away. Walking distance to beach about 10 minutes. Bus to town centre very frequent and cheap. Only two stops away. It's an apartment that can accommodate two adults and two small children.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Harry S R, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Mr Tim,

We are glad that you have Chosen Grand Bay suite for your stay, and appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to have the opprtunity of welcoming you again in a near future

Kind Regards

Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews