We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$786
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Hotels.com
$786
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Destinia.com
$617
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Booking.com$806
Travelocity$786
travelup.com$908
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la goelette ocean suite michelin star main restaurant guest services our honeymoon beach service beach bar incredible hotel sun loungers breakfast table merci beaucoup water sports spa treatments soft sand clear water housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2022

It was our third stay at Royal Palm and we always enjoy it! The venue is fantastic, the rooms are light, clean and nicely decorated. The food is always top level at any restaurant. We highly recommend it, for a couple, friends or family.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicolasF8378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Nicolas F,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your trust and for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for the third time for your holidays.

We are most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the location of our hotel, our rooms, and the food. Your recommendation is much appreciated!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

Having been in the best places all over the world i have seldomly experienced such a service level! It is incredible and hard to describe! A "No" does not exist and sometimes the staff is asking you some questions where you are just blown away because they thought already about that one step ahead of you!!!! The breakfast is just delicious and makes you want to stay at your breakfast table for hours whilst listening to the sound of the sea and day dreaming. So good for the soul! The staff in all departments are excellent, i cannot praise you enough! The Reiki Lady Jocelyne is very special, quite an experience! The Spa is an oasis of well being! If you want a hassle free and "real" vacation where you can let go this is the place! A big thank you to Mrs Bouvier and her wonderful amazing team! Merci beaucoup! Nathalie

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank nat1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Nathalie,

We are thrilled to read your wonderful review of our hotel and grateful to you for taking the time to write about it.

I have shared your comments and compliments with much pleasure with management and with our teams. Thank you for the special mention of Jocelyn and Mrs. Bouvier.

We are so pleased that you had an amazing stay and cannot wait to welcome you back to the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury!

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Excellent location, fantastic foods and the best service ever. Thanks to all, especially to Moty, Veena, Mr. Ganessen, Manoj and Ruhul, Harain and Davisen from the beach.
We will certainly come again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katharinahL7936EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear Katharina H,

We thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to write about your experience at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

We are over the moon to read that you have enjoyed the excellent location, fantastic foods, and best service.

Thank you for the compliments to all and especially to Moty, Veena, Ganessen, Manoj, Rahul, Narain and Davisen. It is a boost to our morale to know that we have been able to contribute to making your stay a memorable one.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Feels like you are in paradise! Rooms are great and food is excellent. Service is exceptional. One of the best hotel beaches in Mauritius with soft sand and no coral. Decent snorkelling from the beach with excellent snorkelling after 10 minute boat ride. Big thanks to Sabine and Anaïs who made sure our every need was catered for!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Marc C,

We are so pleased that you felt like you were in paradise! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your holidays at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for the teams. We are grateful to you for the commendation of our teams and especially Sabine and Anais who thank you for the compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

West have stayed at another hotel in Mauritius from the same hotel chain (beachcomber) , but we have decided to visit the other side of the island . Therefore we ve asked the people from the reception of the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury if we can spend the day in this great resort at the beach, pool and restaurant.
The manager, Mr Moti was very nice and hospitable and welcomed us with lots of smiles. Everything was perfect, the staff and services were exceptional, the amenities , the sand and palms creeates an idylic landscape, i have never seen that colour combination. perfect sunset. There is a good reason why this hotel is in top 5 in Mauritius.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank radu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear Radu F.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit with us. We are so pleased that you have had an awesome time and experienced Top-Class service at the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

Your positive feedback is a boost for the morale of our teams and your comments about our hospitality most gratifying. Thank you for the special mention of the service provided by our teams and Mr Moti.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews