We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$804
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Official Site
$643
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$804
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Hotels.com$804
Booking.com$935
Priceline$1,050
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
361
28
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
28
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite guest services beach service beach bar incredible hotel breakfast table merci beaucoup spa treatments soft sand clear water rooms are spacious housekeeping team whole team special mention beautiful beach moti mauritius
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021

I came to stay with my family here, and I have never felt so welcome anywhere in the world. The staff are the kindest, most genuine people who provide a service one could only dream of. The atmosphere throughout the hotel is so special and I honestly couldn’t recommend The Royal Palm more to anyone else. The finest hotel in Mauritius by quite some way!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank a_f21329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Farr21,

Thank you so much for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays with your family and for your wonderful feedback and recommendation.

We are over the moon for the trust you had placed in us and knowing that you had a dream vacation.

Your comments have been duly shared with all our artisans.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our ‘Maison’.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Went there for evening cocktails, stunning location. Met the Assistant Bar Manager aka ‘The Doctor’ - wonderful guy, wish I’d learnt his proper name. If you’re not sure which cocktail to have, trust The Doctor - he will look after you.

If you’re not a resident it’s advisable to book.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayfarer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Wayfarer100,

Thank you so much for an amazing review about the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

We are glad that you have enjoyed beautiful cocktails in our ‘Maison’. I believe you may have met with Premlall, our Bar Manager. Our Artisans endeavor to give the best service and your feedback is treasured.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Palm.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We enjoyed a vacation at the Royal Palm Beachcomber Resort. It is one of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in, The service is impeccable, the food excellent, the beach is wonderful and the sport/spa facilities top level.
The suites are very spacious and well designed.
The staff makes sure that every wish you have is fulfilled.
We enjoyed playing golf three times, and we went to swim with wild turtles and dolphins.
Make sure to visit the Art Gallery with a selection of world class contemporary artists.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManuelE241
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Lupier, Other at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Mr Manuel E,

We are over the moon to read that your stay in Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury had been an amazing one. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

Our team is boosted by your comments about all areas of service. It warms our hearts to know that you have also enjoyed playing golf and swimming with wild turtles and dolphins. Thank you for your recommendation of our Art Gallery which as you have rightly mentioned, exhibits a selection of world class contemporary artists.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

The most beautiful hotel, great accommodation and wonderful food, but what really makes this hotel first class is the staff and management. They also have a fantastic spa. Will definitely be returning to this paradise hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank asjosang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmBeachcomber, Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear sjogreen,

Many thanks for mentioning our hotel to be ‘Paradise’. We are thankful to you for the delightful feedback and are thrilled that you had an amazing stay. Thanks so much for your trust and for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays. Our team members join me in thanking you for the compliments.

We shall await impatiently your return to our hotel.

Meanwhile, we take this chance to wish you a Happy New Year 2020.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

The royal palm in Mauritius is a superb hotel in every respect. Luxurious accommodation, obliging helpful & polite staff, world class culinary dishes at every meal. You can't fault it! Already booking our next holiday here at this simply superb tel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidDbs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmBeachcomber, Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Mr Sanger,

We are so grateful to you and are over the moon to read your wonderful comments. We appreciate your time to write on the Trip Advisor platform and to appraise our hotel with top marks.

Your commendation of our teams touch our hearts and motivate us to go above and beyond your expectations. We are so thrilled that you have found our accommodation luxurious, our staff helpful and polite and world class culinary dishes that had delighted your taste buds.

We take this opportunity to wish you and your family once again, a Happy New Year 2020 and look forward to welcoming you back to our ‘Maison’.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews