We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$647
View deal
Expedia.com$788
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$788
Official Site$643
Hotels.com$8,975
Destinia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la goelette ocean suite michelin star main restaurant guest services our honeymoon beach service beach bar incredible hotel sun loungers breakfast table merci beaucoup water sports spa treatments soft sand clear water housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

The royal palm in Mauritius is a superb hotel in every respect. Luxurious accommodation, obliging helpful & polite staff, world class culinary dishes at every meal. You can't fault it! Already booking our next holiday here at this simply superb tel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidDbs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmBeachcomber, Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Mr Sanger,

We are so grateful to you and are over the moon to read your wonderful comments. We appreciate your time to write on the Trip Advisor platform and to appraise our hotel with top marks.

Your commendation of our teams touch our hearts and motivate us to go above and beyond your expectations. We are so thrilled that you have found our accommodation luxurious, our staff helpful and polite and world class culinary dishes that had delighted your taste buds.

We take this opportunity to wish you and your family once again, a Happy New Year 2020 and look forward to welcoming you back to our ‘Maison’.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Ideal hotel for a relaxing stay, strongly recommended:
- highly professional and discrete staff
- high level of service
- tailored made stay according to guests' needs
- fantastic breakfast buffet
- ideal location

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deshortselectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Electra des Horts,

Many thanks for selecting the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are thrilled that you had a fantastic experience and that you have found it to be the ideal hotel for a relaxing stay. Thank you for your recommendation of our ‘Maison’.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

With kind regards,


Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Lovely stay here, the rooms are wonderful and comfortable, spacious and clean.

The beach is calm and quiet but felt the sunbeds were a little close in proximity for an exclusive hotel as this. Nonetheless great service on the beach.

The food was Excellent and huge congrats to the chefs and thank you.

Spa - Although the environment was beautiful, our treatment was 25 minutes late, so therapists were rushed and a little stressed. (Not as professional as TAB Golf & Spa)

Fruit basket in room was change daily which was a lovely touch.
Lovely stay and sincere thanks you to all

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayangara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Ayangara,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased that you had spent a lovely stay with us. Thank you for the accolades regarding the rooms, beach, service and food.

However, we are sad to read that you felt the sunbeds were a little close to each other and that your treatment at the spa started later than scheduled. We sincerely regret it. Your feedback is of paramount importance as it will help us in bettering our services.

We truly hope nonetheless that you had a great time and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

We were at the Beachcomber Royal Palm hotel at the end of October 2019 and were astonished by the level of service and dedication of the staff. They were genuinely happy to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The rooms were very clean and very luxurious and the food at the restaurant was amazing. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

David

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 102DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear David,

We are appreciative of the fact that you took time to share your feedback with us. We have indeed been truly happy to have been given the opportunity to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Thank you for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays and ultimately for your recommendation of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

With our best regards,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Strongly recommend this as an ideal hotel for all kind of ages and those just looking for a relaxing city break. Upon our arrival, we were already treated royally. The staffs are very caring and they excel in finding ways to please you.

My wife and I had a great time getting pampered. Truly, if you want something amazing with excellent food, excellent service and much more, I strongly recommend The Royal Palm.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 942jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear 942jules,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays and for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

We are grateful to you for praising our hotel and really glad that your experience in our ‘Maison’ has left you and your wife feeling pampered. This is indeed magnificent praise for our artisans and we are very happy to have been able to contribute in making your stay an amazing one.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews