We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$6,573
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Official Site
$643
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$619
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$6,552
Travelocity$6,552
Booking.com$995
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
28
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la goelette ocean suite michelin star main restaurant guest services our honeymoon beach service beach bar incredible hotel sun loungers breakfast table merci beaucoup water sports spa treatments soft sand clear water housekeeping team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Lovely stay here, the rooms are wonderful and comfortable, spacious and clean.

The beach is calm and quiet but felt the sunbeds were a little close in proximity for an exclusive hotel as this. Nonetheless great service on the beach.

The food was Excellent and huge congrats to the chefs and thank you.

Spa - Although the environment was beautiful, our treatment was 25 minutes late, so therapists were rushed and a little stressed. (Not as professional as TAB Golf & Spa)

Fruit basket in room was change daily which was a lovely touch.
Lovely stay and sincere thanks you to all

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayangara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Dear Ayangara,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased that you had spent a lovely stay with us. Thank you for the accolades regarding the rooms, beach, service and food.

However, we are sad to read that you felt the sunbeds were a little close to each other and that your treatment at the spa started later than scheduled. We sincerely regret it. Your feedback is of paramount importance as it will help us in bettering our services.

We truly hope nonetheless that you had a great time and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

We were at the Beachcomber Royal Palm hotel at the end of October 2019 and were astonished by the level of service and dedication of the staff. They were genuinely happy to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The rooms were very clean and very luxurious and the food at the restaurant was amazing. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

David

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 102DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear David,

We are appreciative of the fact that you took time to share your feedback with us. We have indeed been truly happy to have been given the opportunity to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Thank you for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays and ultimately for your recommendation of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

With our best regards,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Strongly recommend this as an ideal hotel for all kind of ages and those just looking for a relaxing city break. Upon our arrival, we were already treated royally. The staffs are very caring and they excel in finding ways to please you.

My wife and I had a great time getting pampered. Truly, if you want something amazing with excellent food, excellent service and much more, I strongly recommend The Royal Palm.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 942jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear 942jules,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury for your holidays and for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

We are grateful to you for praising our hotel and really glad that your experience in our ‘Maison’ has left you and your wife feeling pampered. This is indeed magnificent praise for our artisans and we are very happy to have been able to contribute in making your stay an amazing one.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

It’s difficult being a new vegan in itself, now add in travelling outside the comfort of your home - potential for slip up is huge!

Not if you come to this resort!

The chef here has made a custom menu for me printed on card and presented as elegantly as everyone else’s menus are.

I’ve been made to feel special rather than a burden and the whole experience has left me feeling inspired with my own vegan cooking abroad.

My picture attached demonstrates the extent to which the team here at The Royal Palm have gone to ensure I have enough protein without sacrificing choice or flavours...(they kept bringing me the most wonderful selection of dishes all personally prepared) an unbelievable commitment to client care and truly deserves a gold star award in anyone’s book - well done team Royal Palm and thank you to Christine from Seyexclusive for the recommendation firstly and sorting the booking for us at such short notice.

They have gone over and above and I couldn’t be more grateful - merci beaucoup Le Royal Palm

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank U313SGgregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear Greg S,

We are delighted to read your review. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write about the experience of being vegan abroad. The imagination of our Executive Chef and his brigade knows no limit and we are thrilled that you had felt special.

Your wonderful feedback has been shared amongst all our artisans who in turn felt special. We are truly grateful to have been given the chance to make your holidays a fantastic one full of happy memories and thrilled that the whole experience has left you feeling inspired with your own vegan cooking abroad.

We hope to see again.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

This was our second visit and I was aware that on this second visit it might not quite have the impact we had previously experienced- how wrong was I? This year The Royal Palm outdid themselves.
We arrived to a wonderful reception by Gwendoline, Nicolas and several other staff.Nicolas showed us to our rooms checkng us in whilst in the suite very efficiently and a little later Housekeeping Supervisor asked if there was anything we needed and having already checked what was in the free room fridge/minibar, I asked for cranberry juice.For the rest of our 10 day holiday it was provided-perfect and a big thank you to Housekeeping.The suite we stayed in was on the top floor in a quiet location which had been allocated by the ever professional Beatrice as per our request.
The next day at the beautiful, private beach we were greeted by Manoj who had allocated our loungers at the shoreline not far from the beach bar and as mentioned in reviews there was a hotel stamp in the sand -lovely little touch.We very much appreciated Manoj and staff going to so much trouble.
We ate at La Goelette for breakfast every morning and ohh the views.I found it very difficult to pull myself away from the table each morning.Sarah,Vena and Pritam looked after us so well for the 10 days.Vena was so efficient and pleasant and elegantly dressed always.
We ate at La Goelette several times because dining there is so special.The rack of lamb we had on one occasion was so worth waiting for and is served tableside. There was only 1 item tasted at one of our dining experiences, an amuse bouche of potato soup in a glass, which neither of us enjoyed because it tasted as though it was made of musty potatoes however everything else was first class especially our last meal there at our favourite table looking across the bay.Som and Avinash were attentive and friendly without being obtrusive and we thoroughly enjoyed our last evening.The vindaye curry with basmati rice was perfect with a side of chilli paste to flavour it to the strength I preferred and a perfect final meal at the hotel.We had petits fours snd coffees served at the bar from the restaurant.Patrice as always found time to stop and chat with us even in the mornings at breakfast amd welcomed feedback.
This was the best experience again.The standard here is deserved of its Leading Hotel and Elite Hotel status.We visited a hotel on the other side of the bay for a meal one evening and it opened our eyes.Tiny strip of beach and very windy with rough seas on windy days- not the calm, shelving sandy coastline position of The Royal Palm. We will honestly struggle to find a hotel and staff anywhere else in the world near the marque of this hotel as we have been thoroughly spoilt.Wonderful memories.Thank you to all the staff at The Royal Palm.









Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 798annemarieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear Anne Marie G,

Your wonderful feedback warms our hearts! We thank you so much for sharing your sentiments following your 10-day vacation at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury. We feel very much honoured for your trust in us.

The superb comments have been shared with all our artisans and especially with those mentioned. We are over the moon to have been able to have the opportunity to contribute in making your stay wonderful in our idyllic surroundings.

Your comment about your dining experience was also communicated to our Executive Chef and the Food & Beverage team. Your opinion is important as it will help us be better.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our ‘Maison’.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews