We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$915
Travelocity$915
Booking.com$1,001
travelup.com$1,118
Orbitz.com$915
Official Site$1,046
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
415
29
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
29
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la goelette michelin star ocean suite four seasons ultimate luxury main restaurant sorbet beach service our honeymoon exceptional hotel free water activities beach bar sun loungers feel special spa treatments moment you arrive rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Fantastic journey, perfect client service. We will definitively come back! It is THE hotel to go in Mauritius Island. We were received as VIP client (and we are not) by the team. Everything is orgnized to make you feel confortable and unique.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank thierryb574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear thierryb574,

We are thankful to you for taking the time to share what a great and fantastic journey you had at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury. Your words move us beyond imagination. We are grateful to read that you have felt comfortable and unique and are happy to have been given the opportunity to contribute in making your vacation a memorable one.

We shall impatiently look forward to welcoming you back in our ‘maison’.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

The hotel is superb.. I have enjoyed every moment. The service is impeccable and not to mention the delicious restaurants. The staff is discreet and perfectionist!

Worth the experience in all the ways

Room tip: All the rooms are sea facing.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear chriskler27,

Our ‘discreet and perfectionist’ team members thank you wholeheartedly for your amazing review. We are truthfully obliged to you for taking the time to write about the emotions you have felt during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury.

Sincerely,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

The location of this property on itself is already exceptional. The staff also tries to tdo their utmost to make you feel "at home". Almost everything is possible. The catering is also of an exceptional level.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignace931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear ignace931,

Many thanks for sharing what has moved you the most during your stay with us.

The location of our property is indeed exceptional and we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your holidays. Your expectation is of prime importance to all our Artisans, therefore, we wish to thank you for your comments and appreciation.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Had such an amazing time at the Royal Palm. Never disappointed by the Beachcomber. That's why it's one of all time favorite. Thank you this amazing dinner and congratulations to the chef, the waiters and the concierge!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mariealixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear mariealixs,

We are thankful to you for taking the time to write about the amazing time you had with us and for always choosing Beachcomber. Your compliments touch our hearts and will be gladly passed on to all our Artisans and especially to our Chef, the waiters and the concierge.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our ‘Maison’.

Warm regards,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

After 25 years of visiting the Royal Palm Hotel frequently I still have to say that it is the most beautiful hotel on earth for me. The beach is the superlative, every day they clean it and the water is cristal clear blue. The Restaurant "La Goélette" with the unique Chef Mr Michel De Matteis is one of the best restaurants I ever dine in. At the Royal Palm they make every wish come true. Especially I want to mention the lovely service staff like Madame Veena, Sara, Leroi, Kish, and my very special friend since long time Mr Vikram Sobrun that truly always offer the best service possible. The wonderful Madame Jo-Ann Marchand brings so much joy to the Hotel, we love spend time with her and for your wellbeing I can especially mention Madame Joanne Larose. The Suites are extremley beautiful, spacious, clean and I love the decor. They openend a new Wine Cellar for tasting ect, that was a great experience like the BBQ on the beach every thursday. To sum it up, the hotel improved a lot with the new Director Mister Gregory Coquet and his innovative Ideas and his environmentally friendly thinking. I will always come back for my holidays.

Room tip: Ocean Suite
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BenteleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JennyLupier, Quality Assurance Manager at Royal Palm Beachcomber, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Mrs Bentele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your holidays at the Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury. It was a real pleasure to see you again.

We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay and thank you wholeheartedly for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel every time since 25 years.

We have conveyed your compliments to our Artisans and they join me in thanking you for your trust.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to ‘Maison’ next year.

Warm regards,

Jenny Lupier
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews