We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Domaine de Grand Baie is truly a jewel located in the northern part of Mauritius. The place is very calm and tranquil, with all facilities one might need for super comfortable stay and good relaxation. Lots of various weekly activities will ensure your stay at Domaine de Grand Baie is not only pleasant but also exciting and entertaining.
However what makes this place truly special are people who work here. Personnel is very friendly, welcoming, caring, and will do everything they can to guarantee exceptional experience. Guys from reception will help with any question in a blink of an eye, restaurant personnel is awesome, and be absolutely sure to visit activities hosted by Jean-Pierre! Such a wonderful person who shows exceptional commitment to all guests.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valentink763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailesh Babajee, Guest Services / Front Office at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam

We are delighted to read that you have had a nice moment and truly appreciated our hotel.

We reiterate our thanks for your sheer satisfaction on the overall service and facilities and your kind words are indeed the best reward and a motivation for our team in going the extra mile to exceed our guest's expectations.

We reiterate our thanks for your recommendation and sincerely look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable 3 week stay in the hotel. I had a lovely apartment with well equipped kitchen, washing machine and spacious accommodation, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Alll the staff were lovely and attentive and eager to help. The breakfast buffet was extensive and evening meals were of high quality. It was located within easy reach of beaches, shops and restaurants. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Poppit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailesh Babajee, Guest Services / Front Office at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your elated comments.

We are pleased to read that you have had special moments and thank you to mention what makes all the charm of our hotel.

We reiterate our thanks for your trust towards Domaine de Grand Baie and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Newly made place that is aesthetically beautiful. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Great jacuzzi and steam bath. Place has cycles that can be driven to the Grand Baie beach. Alexandre makes the best mocktails; Jean Pierre was extremely polite and helpful throughout the stay and everyone else was also very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deepeshjethwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailesh Babajee, Guest Services / Front Office at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for sharing your review and it is very pleasing to read that you have had cherished moments at our hotel.

We noted your appreciation on the quality of our service, staff attitude and the overall facilities.

We sincerely reiterate our thanks for your wonderful comments and recommendations and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Recently had a wonderful stay in the newly opened Le Domaine de Grand Baie. From the check in to the departure, we were made to feel special and most importantly relaxed and spoilt. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has fantastic facilities, particularly the indoor heated pool, jacuzzi within the pool, zen garden, outdoor pool, gym, sauna and fabulous spa treatments by Ingrid. We looked forward to both our breakfasts and dinners because of the engaging personalities of Yogesh, Eddy, Alexander and Jean Pierre. The dinners were gastronomical. Thank you to the excellent chefs. The hotel is exceptionally well managed. YOGESH, EDDY, JEAN PIERRE, INGRID, ALEXANDER AND VALERIE you made our week magical. Thank you. Grant & Ne (SA)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GRANEROGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailesh Babajee, Guest Services / Front Office at Domaine de Grand Baie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,

We take this occasion to thank you for having chosen Domaine de Grand Baie for your holidays.

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and is having memorable moments.

It is through positive feedback such as yours that our team members continue to be motivated to make each of our guests feel special.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores in a not too distant future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews