We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$53
Booking.com$53
Travelocity$53
Agoda.com$53
Orbitz.com$53
FindHotel$53
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
42
28
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect grand bay place to stay wifi balcony hosts baie mauritius guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This is one of the best choices in Grand Baie!! Close to the beach and the super market as well as the nightlife there is! The hosts are from Mauritius and Finland and couldn’t be nicer! I travel constantly and have to say I felt very at home here. Large studio with every thing you need and super clean. Tell them you read the review from the guy from California when u get there!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank luisi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergemiko13, Manager at Auberge Miko, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Thank you for the very nice review Luis. It’s very kind of you.
We hope you travel safely and that we see you soon again!

Best regards,
Lena, Vivek and Chili

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Auberge Miko is a wonderful guesthouse, well located, just a few minutes away from the seafront and a ten minute walk away from Super U and La Croisette, on a quiet residential street. Connections with local buses to Mont Choisy, Trou aux biches, Pereybere and Bain Boeuf etc are all frequent.

Staying with the lovely Lena and welcoming Vivek is just like the reviews here say - relaxing and comfortable, in the evenings it feels like you are coming home.

I especially loved sitting on my second floor balcony at sunset and in the mornings - looking at the trees with a playful Madagascar fody and the super-chatty and curious mynah birds.

The in-house library - book exchange had an interestingly eclectic mix and kept me well entertained for 11 nights.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lilli_Hoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek M, Owner at Auberge Miko, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Hello Lili,

Thank you for your mesmerizing review.
We are pleasantly surprised.

We appreciate your gesture of grand detail finess of information.

Beautiful is not the right word to describe your piece of art.

Thank for sharing your ideas for our future guests.

We wish you a pleasant continuation of the year and a good day.

Best regards,

Lena, Vivek and Chili.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

This is a Nice hostel is a 3 mins walk from the seaside in Grand Baie. The Hostel is clean, and driven by a warm and welcoming staff!! We felt welcome from the first moment, and received an excellent service all though pour stay!!
The Finish hostess spoke well English as well as Norwegian/Swedish, and did everything possible to improve Our stay.

We had a small apartement With two bedrooms, and Nice and fully furnished Kitchen.

It is located just a few Block from the seaside, and Close the a varyity of restaurants and shops. Very convenient!

you should try it!!

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journey739573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek M, Owner at Auberge Miko, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Hello our valued customer,

Thank you very much for your nice and informative gesture for our future guests.

We appreciate it very much.

We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our little Auberge.

We wish you a pleasant continuation of the year and you are most welcome back in close future.

Have a nice evening.

Best regards,

Lena, Vivek and Chili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Auberge Miko has everything you "need" for a budget-friendly stay on beautiful Mauritius: clean rooms, hot water (no problems at all with that), WiFi (also no problems there), and air-con.

It also has everything you'd "like to have": super friendly owners (Lena and Vivek); fully equipped kitchenettes (pots, pans, dishes, glassware, fridge, kettle, stovetop); close proximity (as in walking distance) to restaurants, shops and the beach; and spacious rooms.

And always a pleasant bonus: a sweet little pup named Chili, who's always happy to have her belly rubbed :)

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a quiet place in Grand Baie with everything you need and lots that you'd want.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek M, Owner at Auberge Miko, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hello dear friends,

Thank you very much for your nice and lovely informative comments.

We hope and appreciate your wonderful gesture for our future guests at Auberge Miko.

It was a great pleasure to share some ideas and contribute to your holidays.

We are very thankful to you recommending our small place.

We hope you are having a nice summer and good working days.

We wish you both good continuation of the year and hope to see you one back in Mauritius.

Have a nice day and follow us on Facebook/Auberge Miko.

Best regards,

Lena, Vivek and Chili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

If you want space, the rooms are large. If you want a kitchenette with grocery stores/laundromat/shopping and even restaurants nearby, this is a convenient location. The owners are delightful and stop what they are doing to help you, engage you, share more about their beautiful Mauritius (and beyond!). Sweet little garden entrance and sitting area. Chili the dachsund is an unobstrusive sweetie and a great welcoming touch to this cozy spot.
Re bathrooms:
The hot water in two of the larger units is solar powered and proved testy. Request a one bedroom or studio to avert this difficulty. Also, this is Mauritius and it's an island. There are some ants on the bathroom floor. You will find them in most accommodations of all levels (except, ok, 5 star). Not a big deal, just arrive unsurprised.
Continental breakfast: available but must be requested the night before. I usually pass on a piece of bread and coffee for my breakfast and did likewise there.
Wifi: works in particular areas of your unit and in the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank jillhU7813KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek M, Owner at Auberge Miko, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hello Jill,
A big thank you for your helpful and nice comments about our Auberge.

It was a great pleasure to have you at our place.

We appreciate your commitment to encourage more travelers to travel to Mauritius specially to Auberge Miko.

It was nice to talk to you and we are happy you had a nice time at our Auberge.

Thank you for all the good information for new customers.

Now we have WiFi in all the rooms.

We wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,

Lena, Vivek and Chili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews