We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
123
46
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
46
11
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Pallagino Guest house is a total scam! We where led to believe that this is a genuine cousine destination, how very very wrong! Frozen, tasteless food, beware! Husband Rajen very rude, trying to over charge us. Do yourself a favor and stay Stay at a nicer place a Maison de Ete or Silver beach instead!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_immortale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefSandyD, Owner at Pallagino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

I wish to report abuse.

1) Guest did NOT stay in our place,
We have never receive any reservation of this guest from sweden.

2) Person is advertising Maison de Ete or Silver beach.

it is against tripadvisor guidelines

Non-commercial Reviews are designed to provide advice to your fellow travelers, not to advertise a service or business.
Please don’t include commercial or promotional content of any kind. Reviews that are being offered in exchange for personal gain, such as gifts, services, or money, will be removed. We reserve the right to reject specific content for any reason. We do not allow reviews that contain links to external websites. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. We booked five nights at this guesthouse to explore the region of Grand Baie.
Because of the many positive reviews here we expected to have a nice stay but we did not like it. We decided to leave after three nights. Most importantly because we didn’t feel welcome. The only things Sandy and her husband talked about with us were payment (now!) and rules. Room was not cleaned during our stay and the breakfast is not good. For 80 euro per night I expect a little more service and quality. When you consider staying here I suggest to read the reviews from people from Europe an the US. Pool is nice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank M_van_oosterom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefSandy368, Owner at Pallagino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Payment policy is explain upon reservation, as in ALL hotels either payment is made upon arrival or hotel take a provision on you credit card, There is nothing wrong with this.
Breakfast is not good? We serve daily various breads, 2 jams, 4 types of yogurts, butter, margarine, peanut butter, chocolate spreads, various cereals, cheese, coffee and tea,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Wonderful place. Nice and very friendly host. Very near beach. A place to enjoy your best holiday under the sun. Superb foods prepared by chef sandy. Her husband is best tour guide and wil show you amazing place.

Room tip: Nice quiet rooms overlooking the pool
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashidr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefSandy368, Owner at Pallagino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you Rashid, we look forward to see you soon with your whole family. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my mom went for a weekend and it was amazing. Really big house with comfortable sofas, big rooms each with attached bathroom. The food is really amazing from Sandy which is the chef of the house, a real chef!
I ate many new dishes which were a fusion of many different countries which was very delicious and interesting.
Thanks to all family for such a warmth welcome and stay.
I would definitely recommend someone to go there if they want to experience mauritius and a mauritian family!
I would definitely come back soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank karan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefSandy368, Owner at Pallagino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks Karan, it was nice to have you back after 3 months. We look forward to celebrate Xmas 2018 together with mom and your girlfriend. Do not forget...My case e sous Casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We participated with my wife in Mauritian cooking class hosted by Sandy. It was great experience, food was good and Sandy was professional teacher. Next step is to try some Mauritian foods at home with help of Sandy's cooking book :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ville56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefSandyD, Owner at Pallagino Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you Ville, It was nice having you and your lovely wife in kitchen.
Enjoy your newly married life. Look forward to see you next year with babies next time.
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews