We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
6
4
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
6
4
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Wow, this beach bungalow was perfect for our 9 day holiday in Mauritius. The apartment is spacious clean and comfortable. Plus a bonus of a garden patio.

The apartment is a private bungalow within the Ocean Villas hotel and as a resident you have access to the hotel facilities such as the private beach and swimming pool. Use of the restaurant and spa are on a pay as you use basis.

The location in Grand Baie is convenient and quiet, just a short way away from the hustle and bustle of Grand Baie CBD. There is ample parking if you rent a car or scooter.

The premises are safe and secure with a 24 hour security guard and access control.

The apartment bathroom has a double sink and a shower with many options for pressure settings.The airconditioner and fan were a welcome relief from the heat and humidity outside.

The kitchenette is equipped with cutlery, crockery, glasses, cups and mugs. There is also a kettle, microwave, fryer and a brand new fridge/freezer.

The apartment was serviced daily which was included and we never interacted with the cleaner as we left early every day and by the time we returned at noon, the bungalow was as neat as a pin.

The magnificent swimming pool was 15 steps from our door and the private beach just 25 steps futher along. Both the pool and the beach have loungers and options for shade.

The beach kitchen restaurant where we had a lunch was great. The food was delicious and well presented, the staff friendly and the service excellent and reasonably priced.

I want to add a special thank you to Cyran who was always available on Whatsapp for any queries. At first reading some negative reviews had me concerned about Ocean Villas Apart Hotel and after speaking with him and understanding the difference between the hotel and Cyran's property I knew we had made the correct choice.

We will definitely stay there again and again and again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SATraveller2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

I was extremely satisfied with the hospitality,amenities and food considering the fact its price is reasonable.The massage also is very satisfying.I would definitely recommend this place since i have been there more that once.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

I was only there for dinner but the food was really good, they recommended the prawn tempuras which were really light, we opted for some sushi but the I liked the meats the most, we had beef ribs and a steak cooked to perfection

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank wahkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

If you ever stay in this hotel book the Separate Beach Rooms. The view is absolutely amazing and the pool fantastic.
However, that is more or less where the good review of this hotel ends. We were welcomed by the worst receptionist ever. She could only use her fake smile to decline any of our wishes. The airport transport that was included in our price for example is only a pick-up not a drop-off. We were on the island before checking in this hotel and therefore did not need a pick up. On our bill it still says transport is included. Then we could not do any of the activities because the guy was apparently sick. Everything should be as normal again a day after our departure. We paid far too much money for this hotel with no activities nor airport transfer included. Furthermore, the receptionists were do unfriendly that we tried to avoid going there.
In addition, we were harassed at the bus stop in front of the hotel by a drunk man on Monday (6th January). We found out later that evening that he worked in the kitchen of the hotel. That might have been one reason why the food did not taste well on that day. And we only saw him after eating.
We travel alot but this was the first service I have ever received in a hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Petrahappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I stayed in Ocean villas loft for 3 nights. The room was clean and with big terrace. You can use swimming pool, beach and they also offer free activities like boat rides and snorkeling during the ride, yoga on the beach. Views are actually better then they posted on their pictures)))
Breakfast was very good. During the dinners there is live music (different band every day). They have supermarket just downstairs so you can buy water, drinks and snacks. And you can walk up to the town if you don’t want to spend time in hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nadya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews