We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Priceline
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Booking.com$37
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
77
64
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
64
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony min walk supermarket apartment superu baie roomy beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Very nice and clean place, friendly staff especially Ruth who was always happy to advise us on where to go and when etc
Had the pleasure of coming over here to work locally for a couple of weeks. Our stay at Narmada was perfect for us, away from the downtown area but not too far away from the action.
Thanks
Bryan

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed here for four nights during a short break in Grand Baye area. Hotel very close to supermarket and beach area restaurants. Hotel staff obliged us with an early check-in on arrival at 8am which was much appreciated after a grueling flight from Europe. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We were even facilitated with a late check-out on our last day. During our stay the staff were extremely friendly and even happy to chat away when we were using the lobby wifi in the evenings. We will be back.

Room tip: studio room above reception, great space and catches the lobby wifi
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Damien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Apartment was basic, but everything you would need for self catering. Great value for money. Staff very friendly, especially the female receptionist. Our apartment was on the first floor (room B2) and was so big! Clean towels every day. Air con in both bedrooms. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Nice quite resort. Near a large supermarket (U). Great location for self drive to some amazing beaches. Highly recommend this hotel. 10 min walk to beach, where you can take the catamaran to either flat island or Ile Gabriel island.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank petem948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I was really excited to stay here after I booked on Expedia . The owners are nice . It is very close to supermarket U . And the happy rajah which has great Indian food . Only problem is road to supermarket is very hard to walk on ,has land not claimed filled with bushes and no street lights . Locals kept warning us to be careful . The road to hotel also has no lights . We used our cell phones for light as well as other guests . There are no cabs around if you want to go out at night . You would have to make friends with a cab by the supermarket and have their number to call for pick up. No reception after 6pm . Also the wifi was terrible . Luckily it was in our room the main box and I had to reset it every time I was in the hotel room multiple times for one google search . We did a lot of day trips so hotel ended up being for just sleep and shower . But wifi is 0/10 and for girls traveling it can be a little dangerous. Bed was 5/10. Very small full bed .

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelbugkimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I have been there twice. It is a pleasant and peaceful atmosphere. Housekeeping staff and the woman at reception are almost helpful and very friendly I liked it. But request should be taken more into consideration. But i give full rewards to them.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews