We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Priceline$314
Travelocity$338
Orbitz.com$338
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2020

Nice and very relaxing weekend.
Beautiful place. Full privacy.
Wonderful stay.
Highly recommended.
Special thanks to Mr KUNAL For the warm welcome, Friendliness, guidance and at our service anytime...

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anssenc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Clos du Littoral for your first post-COVID stay! We really appreciate your support!

We are thrilled to read that you had a relaxing weekend and we thank you for your kind comments and recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back soon!


Warm regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Loved it! But stay was short though- 1 night only. Staff attending to us, was friendly and helpful. Fast and effective service. Except for the breakfast, which was a little disappointing and they did not give us tea, but only sugar. Luckily we had some more of our tea, and didnt bother calling them again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at the Clos du Littoral!

We are thrilled to read that you loved your stay and that our personnel contributed to your positive experience.

We would like to apologize for your breakfast and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments. However, as mentioned, our team is fast and effective- had you notified them that the tea was missing, they would have provided the necessary rapidly!


We hope to have to the opportunity to host you once again in future,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

I went there for a relaxing weekend. The villa was very nice however we were quite disappointed as the security guard was very rude and didn’t have manners to talk to guest. Maybe because we were a group of Mauritians.
He came to disturb us around midnight and spoiled our night.
Secondly there was a guy who came to clean the pool. He came through the back door without informing or knocking.

I believe if it is a private villa the staffs should respect the intimacy of guests.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meha_R1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your Villa!

We can assure you that your nationality was not a factor in our intervention. Following numerous noise complaints from other guests, we were obliged to act. It is our policy to be respectful of other guests.
We have however taken note of your feedback and will reinforce with our team how we expect them to communicate with our guests.

In an effort to maintain our Villas, gardens and pools to the highest standard, we have numerous maintenance teams. These teams make sure the pools are to the standard that we expect for our guests. We apologize if they neglected to knock to warn you - we have taken note of this.

We apologize for this inconvenience and hope you enjoyed the complimentary late check out as a token of apology.


Kind regards,


The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

It's really luxurious, it is what you pay for but the pool wasn't heated, there wasn't much variety in the breakfast and we were really missing a lunch/dining area within the resort.
The overall experience was really good but I was missing the previous mentioned issues.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank surajd259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Clos du Littoral.

We are happy to read that you had a good experience!

In response to your comments:

Pool – As you are aware, we are currently in our winter season in Mauritius. As such, our pool temperature is slightly lower than in summer.

Breakfast – We offer our guests a complimentary continental breakfast which we serve in-Villa at the convenience of our guests. If this is not sufficient, we do offer a hot breakfast option for a supplement.

Lunch/dining – It is indeed true that we do not have a restaurant on-site. We do however have a restaurant at our Beach Club (our guests benefit from free access). To facilitate access, we offer our guests a free shuttle 4 times daily. Additionally, we have the option of having a chef cook for you in your Villa.


We hope we were able to respond to all your points and that we have the opportunity to host you again in future!


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Clean, minimalist and elegant rooms and common areas. Provided with all necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay.
Reception offers good service and are very accommodating.
Navette facilities to La Plage by Evaco is definitely a big plus.
Why we rated a 4 (very good) and not a 5(excellent) is that there is room for improvement like the outdoor bath could be cleaner and the private swimming pool in our villa could be heated in winter, for free of course.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go114980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Clos du Littoral Villas.

We are thankful to read that you had a good stay with your family! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our services and amenities.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of the outdoor bath, we apologize that it was not up to standard. Concerning the heated pool, we do have other Villa properties that offer this option, as such, we invite you to book directly with our reservation team next time.


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews