We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline
$314
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
eDreams$336
Trip.com$337
Lol.travel$317
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

It's really luxurious, it is what you pay for but the pool wasn't heated, there wasn't much variety in the breakfast and we were really missing a lunch/dining area within the resort.
The overall experience was really good but I was missing the previous mentioned issues.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank surajd259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Clos du Littoral.

We are happy to read that you had a good experience!

In response to your comments:

Pool – As you are aware, we are currently in our winter season in Mauritius. As such, our pool temperature is slightly lower than in summer.

Breakfast – We offer our guests a complimentary continental breakfast which we serve in-Villa at the convenience of our guests. If this is not sufficient, we do offer a hot breakfast option for a supplement.

Lunch/dining – It is indeed true that we do not have a restaurant on-site. We do however have a restaurant at our Beach Club (our guests benefit from free access). To facilitate access, we offer our guests a free shuttle 4 times daily. Additionally, we have the option of having a chef cook for you in your Villa.


We hope we were able to respond to all your points and that we have the opportunity to host you again in future!


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Clean, minimalist and elegant rooms and common areas. Provided with all necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay.
Reception offers good service and are very accommodating.
Navette facilities to La Plage by Evaco is definitely a big plus.
Why we rated a 4 (very good) and not a 5(excellent) is that there is room for improvement like the outdoor bath could be cleaner and the private swimming pool in our villa could be heated in winter, for free of course.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go114980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Clos du Littoral Villas.

We are thankful to read that you had a good stay with your family! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our services and amenities.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of the outdoor bath, we apologize that it was not up to standard. Concerning the heated pool, we do have other Villa properties that offer this option, as such, we invite you to book directly with our reservation team next time.


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Was wonderful stay at their villa. This type of resort is good for people who would like to stay at Mauritius and rent a car to travel around and explore the places. The villa has all needs for normal house, kitchen facilities, washing room and private pool. People are very nice and helpful. Looking to come back again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mansour M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and that all your needs were met. Thank you for your comments regarding our personnel, we will be sure to share your compliments with the whole team.


Until next time,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

The perfect place for some private moments with friends. The reservation team of Evaco is excellent and response very quickly to everything. we made our reservation through mail and they are very pro active with the details.
The villa is very beautiful, same as the photos provided on the web, we checked in the evening, the key was left in a safe and an enveloppe is provided with all the details. The self checked in was quite original and very nice. The location is very good as it is about 5mins of drive from Grand bay. The staff was very nice in the Morning, bringing our breakfast in room, setting the table and do a quick cleaning.

The negative points are that the Continental breakfast do not have any varieties and the private swimming pool cleanliness.

But every was amazing since the reservation of the villa till the check out.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaveshB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The perfect place to spend some private moments with the family in total intimacy. The 3-bedrooms villa was fitted with all the necessary comfort and we had the privilege of living in a sunny secured spot featuring magnificent setting. Special thanks to Mr. Heman and Mrs. Alisa for ensuring that our stay was memorable.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abhisheik_k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience!

We are pleased to hear that our personnel contributed to your pleasant experience. We will be sure to share your review with them.

We hope you'll return, it would be a pleasure to host you once again.


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews