We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Priceline
$314
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$275
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Trip.com$337
eDreams$336
Lol.travel$317
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019

The perfect place for some private moments with friends. The reservation team of Evaco is excellent and response very quickly to everything. we made our reservation through mail and they are very pro active with the details.
The villa is very beautiful, same as the photos provided on the web, we checked in the evening, the key was left in a safe and an enveloppe is provided with all the details. The self checked in was quite original and very nice. The location is very good as it is about 5mins of drive from Grand bay. The staff was very nice in the Morning, bringing our breakfast in room, setting the table and do a quick cleaning.

The negative points are that the Continental breakfast do not have any varieties and the private swimming pool cleanliness.

But every was amazing since the reservation of the villa till the check out.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaveshB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The perfect place to spend some private moments with the family in total intimacy. The 3-bedrooms villa was fitted with all the necessary comfort and we had the privilege of living in a sunny secured spot featuring magnificent setting. Special thanks to Mr. Heman and Mrs. Alisa for ensuring that our stay was memorable.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abhisheik_k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience!

We are pleased to hear that our personnel contributed to your pleasant experience. We will be sure to share your review with them.

We hope you'll return, it would be a pleasure to host you once again.


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Excellent welcome and help by Mr. Gopee. He contacted us as soon as our villa was ready, to inform us that we can check in earlier. Our sincere gratitude to him and the whole management team for this wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay at Le Clos du Littoral.
The villa was very cozy, nested in a beautiful environment.
Looking forward to be here again.

Room tip: Quiet environment with breathtaking views of the garden.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vyasram1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We had 3 bed superior villa. There was my wife & I and our 2 year old daughter. Having been lucky to have travelled a lot we were very particular when booking our Mauritius villa. Clos Du Littoral does not disappoint. If you want relaxation in a quiet, very very private location then this is your place. The garden is beautifully landscaped with plants to attract the local birds which, having a coffee in the morning and listening them sing sets the day up nicely. Pool is a good size & the sliding doors to the pool have a good lock on them (important if your with children like we were).

Previous review mentioned no air con in the lounge/kitchen - just a fan. It's important you know this. But - its not worth of losing a star for this as it wasn't a huge problem. I wouldn't let that stop you from booking. They have big window shades you can pull accros & are effective.

Kitchen is very well stocked.

We hired a car. If you have children I would highly reccomend this as you want the flexibility & freedom to come & go when you want. The supermarket is at the end of he road, just a quick drive to pick up the essentials. They do have a shuttle bus as you probably already know.

You can arrange a chef to come and cook at your villa. Reception can arrange. Would highly reccomend. We did it and it was lovely.

I have to mention Kirit the manager. We had a problem occur on our holiday totally outside the control of CDL & no poor reflection on CDL at all. However, Kirit came to our rescue. His exact words were "we are here to make sure you are happy and have a good holiday". Kirit went the extra mile & did what he could and far exceeded our expectations. He really took responsibility for making sure we had a good time and good experience. We left very happy. I would reccomend you stay here based on privacy, quality of villa, quality of pool & quality of staff - both the management (Kirit) & the ladies who brought the breakfast with a smile & did a great throughough job cleaning the villa.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 62josephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We had very delightful time at this resort. Premium villa with pool at remote exclusive location. Very close to 2 biggest shopping centres at 5-10min drives. Friendly receptionist Heman make us feel welcome.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JeffreyHsu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews