We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Priceline
$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
eDreams
$338
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Trip.com$340
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
19
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We had 3 bed superior villa. There was my wife & I and our 2 year old daughter. Having been lucky to have travelled a lot we were very particular when booking our Mauritius villa. Clos Du Littoral does not disappoint. If you want relaxation in a quiet, very very private location then this is your place. The garden is beautifully landscaped with plants to attract the local birds which, having a coffee in the morning and listening them sing sets the day up nicely. Pool is a good size & the sliding doors to the pool have a good lock on them (important if your with children like we were).

Previous review mentioned no air con in the lounge/kitchen - just a fan. It's important you know this. But - its not worth of losing a star for this as it wasn't a huge problem. I wouldn't let that stop you from booking. They have big window shades you can pull accros & are effective.

Kitchen is very well stocked.

We hired a car. If you have children I would highly reccomend this as you want the flexibility & freedom to come & go when you want. The supermarket is at the end of he road, just a quick drive to pick up the essentials. They do have a shuttle bus as you probably already know.

You can arrange a chef to come and cook at your villa. Reception can arrange. Would highly reccomend. We did it and it was lovely.

I have to mention Kirit the manager. We had a problem occur on our holiday totally outside the control of CDL & no poor reflection on CDL at all. However, Kirit came to our rescue. His exact words were "we are here to make sure you are happy and have a good holiday". Kirit went the extra mile & did what he could and far exceeded our expectations. He really took responsibility for making sure we had a good time and good experience. We left very happy. I would reccomend you stay here based on privacy, quality of villa, quality of pool & quality of staff - both the management (Kirit) & the ladies who brought the breakfast with a smile & did a great throughough job cleaning the villa.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 62josephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We had very delightful time at this resort. Premium villa with pool at remote exclusive location. Very close to 2 biggest shopping centres at 5-10min drives. Friendly receptionist Heman make us feel welcome.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JeffreyHsu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

Check-in was awesome, early check-in was allowed & villa was already ready to move in as we informed them earlier that we will be arriving early. Villa (B-19) was also just amazing. They had shuttle service every 2-3 hrs for nearby areas where there other group resorts were located, this was a plus point as we don't have to spend for taxi. But, then there were few things which didn't go well during our stay. Firstly, swimming pool wasn't cleaned from the very first day & inspite of our daily reminders in our stay for 3 days, no one came for this. They always used to say that we are sending someone & keeps apolizing, but no person ever came during our stay. Although, after 2nd day, they did provide us evening snacks-drinks @ their La Plage beach resort, in the form of apology for not getting swimming pool cleaned up, but even on 3rd day also no one came up for cleaning the swimming pool. Secondly, breakfast only have breads & juice as options, nothing else & there was no restaurant inside the villa society. Thirdly, Wi-Fi keeps disconnecting at some intervals which was extreme irritating again. Fourthly, no AC in dining-living area, only fan. Fifthly, no drinking water was provided after 1st day & they don't even have markets in walking distance to buy the same. They should provide atleast 1 or 2 bottles daily with breakfast, i think. Overall, not so good not so bad kinda experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank priyanka123452015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear Priyanka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your Villa, and that you made full use of our shuttle service.

We have investigated the matter with the pool. Your pool was indeed a greenish colour due to the heavy rainfall and the run-off from the slow-fire product from the thatched roof- we apologize for this unfortunate incident. As was explained to you, we unfortunately do not have our pool team on call on Sunday evenings. The next morning, our pool team did indeed come to clean the pool and add the necessary products to restore its normal colour. However, these products take time to act, and once again we experienced heavy rainfall. This is when we extended our apologies and offered you a sundowner package as compensation for the bad luck. The next afternoon, when the rain finally stopped, the pool team returned to clean the pool and add the necessary products, and the pool was clear.

With regards to the breakfast, we offer a continental breakfast where we do indeed have bread and juice, but also pastries, tea, coffee, jams and butter.

Concerning the troublesome WiFi, this is somewhat out of our control. There were major works on the fibre optic cable in the Northern region and this paired with the heavy rains have affected the quality of the connection.


Kind regards,

The Evaco Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa for a week. Check in was a bit slow but ok in the end.Villa was really nice, cosy and comfy. Nice bedrooms with lovely showers and comfortable beds. Wifi was good inside the villa. The outside garden, chill out area and pool were fantastic. The villa was a bit tired in some places (some of the furnitures) and the pool was very cold however this did not spoil our enjoyment of the holiday. Breakfast is more than sufficient (croissant, pain au chocolat, bread, jam, butter, milk and local fruit juice) is delivered every morning by the villa maid (Thank you for looking after us Marinette).Villa is 5 minutes drive from La Croisette (great mall with restaurants, cinema: with some movies in version original, supermarket, shops, etc....) and 10 minutes from the centre of Grand Baie (found Grand Baie itself is a bit disappointing and touristy). Villas also have a private beach house (complimentary shuttle) on Trou aux Biches beach (really nice beach) with really lovely food and very nice, chatty and helpful staff (yes you pay for the sun lounger but it is worth it). We had a rental car which is necessary and allow for exploration of the local area (Mon Choisy beach, Goodlands and its market, cap Malheureux, Pereyberes Beach, etc....). Would probably stay at the Clos du Littoral again if I came back to this side of Mauritius.

Room tip: 3 bedrooms villa have bigger swimming pools and are quite spacious.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Michel2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Jean Michel,


Thank you so much for choosing le Clos du Littoral for your holidays and for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff and services.
We hope to see you again,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were in a 3 bedroom villa and had a great time. A cosy place in a beautiful set up gives you the privacy you need to unwind. Nice breakfast. 5 min drive to La croisette mall. Sugar, tea, milk, coffee, liquid dishwasher and sponge are also available. Beds are very comfy and nice showers. Great sofa.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank binshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EvacoHolidays, Manager at Clos du Littoral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Blinsha,
Thank you so much for choosing le Clos du Littoral for your holidays and for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the breakfast offered.
We hope to see you again,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews