We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great luxury all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great luxury all inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Luxury all inclusive, could not ask for anything. Breakfast, lunch and dinner had amazing choices of food all which was good. The A La Carte restaurant the Teak Elephant was outstanding. Drink & Cocktail selection again all premium brands and Champagne by the glass. Near to the airport but not many big planes couple in the evening but not really noticable. Superior rooms are great beachfront particulary nice location. Staff very friendly. Spa amazing

Room Tip: All rooms are seafacing, like being on ground floor near beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    496
    137
    67
    26
See reviews for
773
1,038
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

this was our second time here. The property is unbeatable. The rooms have been upgraded.

the service has slipped a little since we were last here, but it's still excellent if you want a quiet holiday without leaving the hotel. It's not a great property if you want to explore tourist attractions, it's very secluded and travel times are long.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaheergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have been back to this hotel 6 times, the hotels and grounds are beautiful, there are 3 different beaches all idyllic
The staff are excellent, they cannot do enough for you. We felt like royalty there is aircraft noise but it didn't bother us. We came back from holiday on Friday and booked it again for next year so that says it all. Thanks again Shandrani look forward to seeing you all next year
Barry and Dee

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bardeepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Shandrani is in a gorgeous setting however the amount of children there spoiled it for us. I would not describe the hotel as being for couples. We had our wedding here which was amazing, despite the poor weather we had in the 3 weeks we were there. The food was excellent in all the restaurants, however again children ruined the intimate setting as the Bouccanier restaurant is adults only (over 12) however is situated so you can hear all the noise from the buffet which most nights consisted of screaming kids. One night in the Bouccanier 16 russians who apparantly couldn't speak English walked straight past the Manager and sat down, there were 8 kids in the party, one in a pushchair with a tv on the whole time. Completely ruined the evening. The Tek Elephant food was fantastic, however we were booked in there one night but when we arrived were told it was closed for a corporate function. Not ideal but the staff there were excellent and sat us in the Sirius restaurant with the Tek menu. I think without the staff at this hotel over the Sirius end the hotel would not be the same. We didnt go to the bar with the entertainment as we tried it once and it was like a kids playground. Overall fantastic food and drink choice, beaches lovely however sand very stoney and sea urchins all over, weather was rainy the whole time with not a lot of sun! Would recommend Casela Park (get a taxi) and a boat trip on Big Bamboo (8000 rupees for the day). I enjoyed my time here but as a couple would not return as its very much family orientated.

Any questions feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: The top floor deluxe rooms had more a palm view than sea, ground floor rooms had a better view. Supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just great. This place, all inclusive, is the perfect getaway for a family. Interconnecting rooms, great, great service, loads of space, superb food and a great wine list - something you don't often get in all inclusive. Have already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Bay
41.3 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,392 reviews
49.9 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
49.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.2 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
33.5 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
40.4 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Blue Bay, Blue Bay, Mauritius 50802 (Formerly Beachcomber Shandrani Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Blue Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,984 - ₹ 30,416
Hotel Class:5 star — Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY HOLIDAYS IN MAURITIUS FOR BEACH AND NATURE LOVERS Located in the unspoilt south region of Mauritius, Shandrani is a welcoming five-star resort with a lively vibe. Set on a private peninsula lapped by the Blue Bay Marine Park rich in sea life, Shandrani has three different beaches to discover. A short boat ride inshore takes you to the famous Ile aux Aigrettes nature reserve. When it comes to sports and leisure, the resort has something for everyone. A range of land and water sports is at hand including water-skiing and golf (the hotel features a 9-hole Par 29, "pitch & putt" golf course). A sailing school and a diving centre affiliated to PADI will delight all sports enthusiasts. Other facilities include a spa and a wellness centre, both associated to the world-renowned Clarins brand. Four restaurants invite you to sample sumptuous dishes served with a choice of fine wines. At Shandrani Resort & Spa, enjoy relaxing holidays in peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shandrani Hotel Blue Bay
Shandrani Hotel Mauritius
Shandrani Blue Bay
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing