We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 200
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 661
US$ 364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 418
US$ 380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Villas(Balaclava)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
bedfinder
View Deal
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 980
US$ 667
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$ 308
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,813)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveller rating
2,652
772
235
92
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,652
772
235
92
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige roomhorse ridingquarter deck barbelle vuechateau mon desirla maree restaurantvip beachquarterdeck barmini golfgiant tortoisesgourmet passdeparture loungebeach restaurantall inclusive packagemon desireour honeymoonle banyan
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is situated on the north of the island, about 1 hours drive by taxi from the airport. When you first arrive you go through the main gates and a long dive way to the amazing reception area. The hotel has a number of beaches and a very nice pool area. The hotel grounds are very spacious and it can be a long walk to your room.
The room we had was a colonial design and was really nice, lots of space, walk in wardrobe, massive walk-in shower, central bath and very large bed. Cannot fault the room at all, very high standards. There are a number of restaurants on site all very nice, but you need to sometimes pay more as a lot of the restaurants have a 3 tier menu - if you are all inclusive then any thing with a dash (-) is included, so sometimes the all inclusive offers are not that great so you may have to pay a little more for something you really want. The all inclusive buffet is really good and a lot of choice. Overall the hotel, staff and settings make it a really nice break - I highly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to see the Giant Tortoise...…..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5_Star_Foodie_No1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your MARITIM experience on TripAdvisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you had a very nice and enjoyable stay in Paradise Island and on our beautiful estate and we are very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your visit, from the amazing reception area to the giant tortoise park in the resort.

Your feedback is extremely valued as it allows us to ensure that each guest leaves the Island with a maximum of memorable moments.

We thank you for recommending our resort and do look forward to your return to our beautiful estate very soon. Until then, we send you our sunny regards from the Island,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left Maritim we had the most relaxing, beautiful holiday ever!

Originally We had planned to hire a car and explore the island during our time in Mauritius, however once we were through those huge gates we found it very difficult to leave. The whole resort had everything we needed for a restful, chilled out break. Although we did venture out on a bike ride with Vikram which was fabulous, he was brilliant guiding us around the local area and beauty spots.

Our Prestige room was fabulous and the view was truly beautiful, especially watching the sunset. It was immaculately clean and we were very well cared for by the housekeeping staff.

We spent most of our time by the infinity pool being thoroughly lazy. The pool areas again are very clean and well cared for. We were aware of a very hard working team of grounds men and maintenance people constantly keeping everywhere clean and tidy and gardens well manicured.

We wandered along to the beachfront restaurant, La Maree, most days where we had the most amazing breakfasts in the best location ever! We also had the majority of our lunch and evening meals there too as this turned out to be our favourite of all the restaurants.

Finally we want to thank all of the staff at the Maritim for their absolutely outstanding customer service. Each and everyone we met were warm, friendly and extremely helpful. In particular we want to thank Rakesh and Ishwaree for looking after us at the seafood restaurant, their care and service helped to make our holiday extra special. Thanks also to Dylan and Dave at the poolside bar for making sure we constantly had our favourite drinks to hand.

We genuinely believe that the friendly helpful attitude of the staff had a very positive effect on everyone at the resort, creating a warm and friendly atmosphere for all the guests.

We will definitely be back.

Thanks again
Paul & Janice

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Nicholson & Mr. Dover,
Thank you for taking the time to review the MARITIM Estate and for sharing your positive vibes with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are simply delighted to read that you had the most relaxing and beautiful holiday ever, from the moment you entered the resort until you left the resort. We are happy you made the most of your holiday on the Island.

Your beautifully and encouraging worded review has been very much appreciated and well received by the entire MARITIM team. Rest assured that your special thanks have been passed on to the above mentioned staff.

We take good note that we shall have the opportunity to share our hospitality once again and we thank you for giving us the privilege to be your host in the near future. It will be our pleasure to assist you in having another exquisite holiday that you and many of our past guests have witnessed.

Until then, we wish you all the best for the second half of 2018.
With our best regards from the resort.

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The most incredible thing about this place is not only the stunning views ,the fabulous rooms and the delicious food, it’s the friendly staff that make your holiday and guarantee your return. In particular Jay the beach butler is beyond fabulous!! Never have we had such service that is at far past attentive, it genuinely made our holiday, his advice and sweet nature made our stay a joy, what an asset to the hotel he is. Then there was Sanjiv our Butler who took us on amazing tour of the facilities and educated us in Mauritian life, his attention to detail was second to none, another truly fabulous asset to this hotel. We cannot express enough what an amazing place this is, natural beauty is only outdone but the beauty of the people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mr Kershaw,

Thank you for posting this warm and helpful review on TripAdvisor, further to your recent stay with us.

We agree that it is also the people you encounter who help to make a memorable experience and we are very pleased to share your feedback with Jay and Sanjiv as well as the entire MARITIM team. We believe that our 25 hectares estate offers a wonderful and elegant resort experience and cater to the needs of each guest and we are glad that you did had a memorable MARITIM experience.

Faithful to our first-class customer service philosophy, the entire team at the resort are committed to satisfy our guests in a daily renewed guarantee and we are happy that you appreciated the beauty of our Mauritian hospitality.

With heartfelt gratitude and warm wishes, we bade you good-bye for the time being and look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and amazing experience in Paradise Island.

Yours Sincerely,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Having a lovely time here at the Maritim resort, beautiful grounds and views and polite, friendly staff. Plenty of activities and good food and the resort is very well maintained. I’d definitely recommend it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MissyN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely resort on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you are having a lovely time with us. Should you need any assistance during your stay, you are most welcome to contact the Guest Communication team or call the Operator by dialling 9 directly from your room and we will be happy to assist you anytime.

It is our pleasure to be your host and please accept our heartiest thanks for recommending our resort and for sharing your appreciations with us which we will pass to the team.

Yours Truly,

Antje Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you to all of the staff at the maritim spa resort!
All of the staff are so friendly and everywhere we went we were made to feel welcome. We travelled with our 17month baby and the staff were so lovely always entertaining her wherever we went. The staff were like a second family. We saw the same staff every day which was lovely as we got to know them. AMBER made some very good friends :)
The beach waiter won the title of grandpa jay! He was ambers favourite person and since being home keeps asking to see him. Jay really looked after us and always went the extra mile to entertain amber. AMBER soon was befriending and helping all of the staff in the restaurants, on the beach, the gardeners, the bars and even reception!
Eric and nawah were so lovely and even helped entertain Amber so we could enjoy our meal.
They made my husband's birthday so special surprising him with a cake and asked the musician to sing to him personally. If was lovely.
Our butler's silesh and ranjeev and pinky were so lovely and always made sure we were ok! They were always one step ahead ensuring we had meals booked in different restaurant's. They also made my husband's birthday so special surprising him with a cake and champagne in our room. They also decorated our room it was wonderful.
One day I even got flowers in my room as i said I loved the frangipans!

They would always offer to take us in the buggy to visit the horses which was great on a hot day!

The cleanliness of the hotel was spotless which was lovely as I could allow my baby to crawl without worry.

There was plenty to do at the hotel which was brilliant as we could mix our days up. We were never bored.
So much so we never ventured from the hotel as there was no need.
The beach was lovely and the water was warm. The snorkelling was good too!

The staff is what made our holiday so special. The hotel didn't feel formal, instead just like staying with family. But saying that everything was such a high standard. The music entertainment was brilliant they were so talented! The food was also great. We most ate at the beach restaurant and le maree as it felt less formal. However we did try the Chinese restaurant twice which was good but quite limited to what you could have on all inclusive.
We still managed to eat alot all inclusive on this menu however if you wanted to go there more than twice then your options would become limited unless you don't mind eating the same thing!

The horses and the tortoises were an added bonus! My baby adored seeing them every day and also keeps talking about them since returning home.

The dogs and cats were also lovely on the beach they were friendly and were not aggressive. The dogs are quite scared so don't let you touch them but clearly are hungry so are often around but equally they don't beg. They were the same dogs and cats every day which was lovely as we also got used to seeing them. Mr cool who sits on the beach was lovely and very friendly and relaxed he was the only one who enjoyed being stroked and cuddled. I wanted to bring them all home with me :)

Our suite was perfect with plenty of space. It was do lovely being do close to the beach. We had a peaceful sleep each night with no noise which was perfect. Our butler's brought us breakfast each morning and cocktails each night which was so easy with having a baby. We also didn't miss out on mot being able to use the all inclusive for drinks in the evening.

The restaurants were brilliant at making sure Amber had what she wanted to eat so thank you!

The spa was lovely but very expensive. I also went there for a drop in appointment to get my nails painted but they didn't have availability until the next day. My only suggestion would be is to have someone on duty for drop in appointments as it was quite difficult for me to commit to appointments with a baby but sometimes when she was napping it meant I could nip off to have a treatment. In the end I only had one
massage as it was difficult to commit a booking time.

We had the most amazing stay, it was such a special holiday and we appreciate all of the staff for making it such a great holiday, ideas our babies first holiday and I'm sure one she will remember. We can't wait to visit again! We all felt so sad to come home, my baby even climbed into the side table next to the bed in hope I would leave her there I think!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TRowWestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mrs Smith,

The entire team joins me to thank you for taking the time to share this beautifully detailed review of your best holiday every, on this forum.

We are simply elated to know that both of you and little Amber have been charmed and pampered in every way, from the friendliness and dedication of our staff, to your well-appointed Suite, to the resort’s ambiance amongst others.

It gives us immense happiness to read that despite her little age Amber still talks about her moments here and we trust that she will always cherish the lovely memories she created with you in the resort.

We are glad that our resort and our staff were instrumental in making your family holidays in Paradise Island so memorable and special. We took good note of your kind suggestion following to your experience in our multi award winning MARITIM Tropical Flower Spa which shall be reviewed with the concerned people.

It would be our honour to welcome you back home and assist you in for another exquisite experience in our beautiful estate.

Until we meet again, we wish you all a happy second half of year 2018.
Sunny regards,

Anjte Tourneur
Resident Manager
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews