We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,854)
Filter reviews
3,854 results
Traveller rating
2,673
783
241
92
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,673
783
241
92
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige roomhorse ridingquarter deck barbelle vuechateau mon desirla maree restaurantvip beachquarterdeck barmini golfgiant tortoisesgourmet passdeparture loungebeach restaurantall inclusive packagemon desireour honeymoonle banyan
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 3,854 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely great but be sure to go all inclusive as the hotel has a manopaly as there is little around it and taxis are a must but great hotel extremely friendly staff food ,water sports ,service outstanding
Here for anouther 8 days will be sad to leave ...can't go wrong here one of my favourite destinations enjoy I dare you not to

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor!

We are simply delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay among us and it is meeting your expectations.

Please feel free to ask for assistance through our Guest Communication Team if necessary.

Yours Truly,

Antje Tourneur
Assistant to Management
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I was looking for a slice if paradise for my husband and I to spend our 2nd honeymoon, I had seen great reviews about this hotel and the photographs looks amazing.

What I didn't bargain on was that this hotel exceeded ALL expectations and beyond.

From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Although our toon wasn't ready we were able to start using the all inclusive facilities immediately. There was even a arrivals/ departure lounge that was like a mini spa, where we could shower and change if we wanted to.

We stayed in a Prestige Room which had. Beautiful terrace onto the amazing grounds. Our room boasted the biggest bed I'd ever seen, a free standing bath big enough for. Family of 4 and a separate shower that was more like a wet room. The toilet was in a separate room and it has twin sinks! Every woman's dream! The most amazing addition was a walk on wardrobe which was extremely spacious. Air conditioning was perfect.

The hotel facilities were equally as amazing. Spotless to a fault. Food in the main buffet Bel Vue restaurant was fresh and varied. The La Maree beach restaurant was so romantic offering more refined food with full waiter service. The 3 Michelin star Chateau Mon Desire is definitely worth a visit. We regretted leaving it to our last night, as we would have gone back. The food was worth paying the extra above the all inclusive allowance.

The beach and pool service was amazing. Often we were bought drinks without having to ask. Our favourite was our sun set Mojito at 5.30pm every day. The sunsets are the best I have ever seen in anywhere in the world.

We took a trip on the glass bottom boat which was part of the all inclusive package. Along with water skiing kayaking pedalos etc.

The staff were amazing. They couldn't do enough for you. Evening entertainment was great and the large Quarter Deck bar was our favourite.

We used the spa while we were there and it was just perfect.

We loved it so much we would love to return next year. We cannot imagine going to a better resort or hotel.

I can see some of the couples we met whist there have also given this hotel top reviews. We really aren't exaggerating GO. BOOK NOW!!!!!

Room Tip: Privilege or Prestige both are amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius for your holidays and also for your warm and useful feedback.

We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay “in paradise” and that we were able to provide you an unforgettable experience during your stay..

Looking forward to welcoming you and you back again in the MARITIM Estate.

Yours faithfully,

Antje Tourneur
Assistant to Management
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We recently came back from an 11 night break at this lovely hotel. The hotel is located on a fabulous beach with lots of grounds. There's something for everyone on site from tennis (bring your own balls as there is a charge to hire them, rackets are free) crazy golf, kids club, numerous water activities and sports, riding and a small turtle farm & ruins. We had 2 massive interconnecting rooms & were able to get into our rooms early on arrival. The rooms were clean & very modern with massive and very comfortable beds. Wifi is free and available all over the hotel & beach (though can sometimes take a while to connect) Even though we stayed during the summer holidays there was always plenty of sun loungers spare on the beach no matter what time you got up, though the pool area was busier. We loved La Maree ( the beach restaurant) which we ate in every lunch time & most dinner times choosing this option over the buffet. Nothing better than watching a beautiful sunset with your feet in the sand & a mojito in hand! The staff there were particularly great. Having said that we found all of the staff to be very friendly though not always very quick when ordering drinks but you're on holiday so a slightly longer wait when you're just relaxing wasn't a big issue for us. I know a few people have fed back on here that the rooms weren't cleaned that often but we didn't find that to be the case. I think the cleaners generally came early & if you weren't up then if you called reception when you were ready for them they then came round & worked on your rooms. They also left a note saying that you could request a time that worked for you to have your room cleaned if you let reception know. We had a great stay & found everyone to be super friendly, staff & the other guests, there was a really nice friendly holiday feel. We had a great holiday & would recommend it & stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank lesley33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Resort & Spa!

Thank you for appreciation of our resort on this forum. The entire team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back again to MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius, or otherwise invite you to discover any of our other resorts worldwide.

Yours sincerely,

Antje Tourneur
Assistant to Management
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is rated as 5 star, but the standard room is nothing more than a 3 star Motel! Disappointing water leak marks in the bathroom! Dated furniture! Shower in bath, small and for a six foot man very uncomfortable! The food average, and no deviations from the previous days menu! Full board a must average cocktail USD20! Stunning gardens and pool area! Staff friendly, but when we complaint about the room, sorry we can give you something better for extra Euro60 pps. They are geared up to get into your pocket!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ELBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor.

We have read your comments with great attention and we have the regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Each of your comments has been comprehensively reviewed with all concerned. Kindly rest assured that we are taking all necessary measures to address the issues with the view to further improve our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments as it is mainly through guest comments that we become aware about improvements that should be made and this constantly drives our aim to achieve excellence.

We sincerely hope we shall be able to regain your confidence and that we will have the pleasure once again to welcome you at MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius.

Yours faithfully,

Antje Tourneur
Assistant to Management
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel was great! Set on a lovely beach amid great scenery!
The spa beautiful, tranquil and relaxing during most of my visits there.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The children's team were fantastic, had a difficult time getting my children to come back to us!
The watersports were great, easily obtainable the hut was nearby despite some of the previous reviews by those who I can only assume a not very mobile.
The food was very nice in all of the restaurants we tried. Main restaurant had plenty of choice.Le Banyan and the Chateau were worthy of special note. We also really liked La Maree for lunch.
The AI rules were pretty straightforward.

The bedrooms were nice, there were a few faint mildew type marks on the bedspread and some black mould in the bathroom tile grout. Management did their best to remove it, unfortunately in a climate as warm and moist this provides the perfect growing conditions. The rooms are all equipped with dehumidifiers which made our room very comfortable but I suspect that not everyone uses it all the time and if wet swimwear etc is left lying on the soft funishings then a mark would very soon develop.
This was a very minor point and did not detract from the enjoyment of our holiday but be prepared just in case!

Would we return? Yes, tomorrow if we could!

Stayed: June 2015
4  Thank cyclemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Maritim Estate and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor!

We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and consider the hotel as ‘Lovely’.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the MARITIM Estate.

Yours Truly,

Antje Tourneur
Assistant to Management
MARITIM Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews