We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,562)
Filter reviews
3,562 results
Traveller rating
1,926
982
362
141
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,926
982
362
141
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noble house senso restaurant harsh mani chief concierge jacuzzi room presidential suite indian food the resort manager jean pierre heated pool our honeymoon special thanks main restaurant family room ocean view guest relations candle light dinner
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,562 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice and international hotel. As a family if 4, the family room was a perfect accomodation. Right in front of the second pool and close to the boathouse (very nice and helpful guys). The food was international, just like the guests. We always found dushes that appealed us. The personell always being very helpful and friendly. The garden is beautiful too and very much cared for. Thank you for a beautiful holiday!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Escape01645916018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Mauritius1, Manager at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manish Ahluwalia
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I enjoyed my stay at Intercontinental. The room was amazing, neat and serviced daily by Krishna. Breakfast was great too. The views outside and postcard material. Kevin from Concierge is fantastic. Overall great experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Mauritius1, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Jo,
thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us.
Happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and looking forward to welcome you back soon

Yours sincerely

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Although we enjoyed our stay here overall we could only give the resort two stars due to the major health concern we encountered. We had one of the Jacuzzi rooms for our stay. The Jacuzzi was lovely the views from it's balcony were spectacular. The room was spacious with another large balcony to the front. The bathroom was large and clean but the television in the ensuite would not turn on and the water temperature was never right during our stay meaning lots of cold showers.
The bed was large and comfortable however we were HORRIFIED on our first night to discover blood in our sons roll away bed. Blood was all over the inside of the sheets and they had quite clearly not been washed or changed since the previous guests. It goes without saying that this is wholly unacceptable and a massive health risk.
The breakfast had ample options and was quite delicious. The buffet dinner was good and the Chinese restaurant was spectacular.
The pool options were all good and the resort was very pretty with lots of activities. However the resort is in need of maintence improvements and updating and more importantly staff training regarding room cleaning after guests check out.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Mauritius1, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Bebhinn3

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We have just returned from our trip to Mauricius and our choice for hotel could not have been any better! Not only the excellent location and views but also the facilities and especially the staff attitude and service made our stay just amazing. From Michaela and Herve - the guest service agents, Kevin at the concierge desk to Meeta and Akshay in the restaurants, they all but also all the other staff members took an excellent care of us and we felt like at home. Spotlessly clean rooms, great food and service beyond expectations - certainly worth recommending for any stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OJ-PRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Mauritius1, General Manager at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Stephane Duvacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Just spent one week at the Resort
First of all thanks to the Management for the upgrade in a suite. Kind of you.
Overall the experience was ok.
Wonderful setting of the hotel and facilities.
We discovered too late the area on the left what is by far not that crowded and was very quiet.
Overall the service was good although I would have loved the service at the bar close to the pool to be more attentive and welcoming.
If you are not on Half or full board it is quite overpriced when it comes to the meals.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank christiandQ2916LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Mauritius1, Director of Sales at InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Christian,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially one of our ten Duplex suites.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jiri Benes
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews