We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$304
View deal
Booking.com$304
Priceline$304
travelup.com$329
Travelocity$304
Agoda.com$304
eDreams$304
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,460 results
Traveller rating
1,754
465
131
64
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,754
465
131
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill seasonal tastes kangan restaurant the executive lounge family pool sushi junior suite adult pool special thanks kids club his team concierge desk our honeymoon main pool half board all inclusive package beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 2,460 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019

1. Hospitality was excellent,
2. Extra care taken to serve Jain food,
3. Indian restaurant "Kangan" is too good. Staff there were extremely caring.

Savinta would always be there to welcome and give us a proper seat,

Chef - Laxman and his senior colleague also always took care to serve us Jain food,

Hans and Jerome would always serve food, guve extra time to take orders as per our choice,

We recommend "Kangan" for a delicious and lovely Indian food.

4. Chef - Deviraj Pilly was the best person to give us food of our choice every morning during break fast. He specially came, understood our requirement and took extra care that all that reaches us,

5. Chef "Angelle" during breakfast made special lassi without honey for us. That was just great.

6. Ever night there used to be gathering for listening to "Live" western music or Mauritian dance or mauritian music or Indian music which was just amazing experience,

7. Water sports staff was very good. They would take proper care about safety and than start to take us for activities.

8. Anusha at reception was the first person to receive us and took all the care of us - first she explained to us about Westin, than room, etc

9. Even the shop at the Hotel was very good.

Overall the experience at Westin was truly amazing. We truly recommend Westin to family people with kids also as they have special kids section with play area, garden and other activities also.

Thanks a lot Westin. You were the best.....

We had a amazing and memorable Anniversary trip at Westin, Mauritius.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NishantJ193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa Mauritius at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Nishant J193,

Warm salutations from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius.

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay at our resort.

It is a real pleasure to see that each member of our family has made your stay unforgettable.
It is much appreciated that you shared all your details, with mentioned about each of the facilities of our resort and each team member who have conquered you throughout your stay.

Your appreciative comments for our teams will be shared and our team will be thrilled to hear that your holiday has been filled with treasured experiences.

We look forward to your next visit, my team and I will be happy to host you for another memorable anniversary.

Best Regards,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

So many 5 stars resorts in Mauritius, it is obviously hard to choose. We loved this one for the small added value services they are providing. It is a great sunset spot as well.
Note that there is a really small beach, but the pools are here to make you forget that!

Room tip: Ask for the one close to the adult only pool!
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cleamamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Clea,

Greeting from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear you had an amazing experience in the property.

We hope to see you soon for another beautiful holiday in our island sanctuary

Sincerely,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Me and my wife stayed here for 13 nights in July and had a wonderful time. Everything about this hotel screams luxury.
The room was perfect and included his and hers wash basins, a walk in shower and separate bath. The bed was huge king size and very comfortable. The view from our balcony was spectacular overlooking the immaculate gardens and sea.
We went for the all inclusive package - I would strongly recommend this option as otherwise the food/drinks would work out very expensive. The food options and quality were great - 3 different restaurants for the evening all providing a variety of food, and separate to them there was an additional buffet area. My wife has a nut allergy but this was never an issue as the chefs were more than happy to show her around the buffet advising what she could and couldn't have - and there were always enough options to cater for all types of allergy/preference.
There were 2 lunch time options, the beach bar and grill and Mystique restaurant. Again all food was spot on and you could have up to 3 courses if you wished.
Drinks were great, there is plenty of variety with cocktails, milkshakes, single spirits and mixers etc all available. Often with all inclusive I find that the alcohol drinks are watered down, but that was definitely not the case here. After a few days the pool bar staff became familiar with our orders and would bring drinks over without us even asking!
There were 2 pool areas, both were very peaceful and there were always plenty of sun loungers available.
We used the gym a couple of times. It had all the cardio/weights equipment you could need, though we did find that it could have been better air conditioned as it got very warm particularly when using the cardio machines.
We didn't have a massage but did use the spa facilities (Jacuzzi/steam room/sauna). This was probably the only aspect of the holiday that we thought was a bit disappointing as there was only 1 Jacuzzi which had a limit of 2 people at a time and the water was only Luke-warm. There was a slightly strange smell that came from the steam room, though that may have been our mis fortune with bad timing as it was the only time we used the spa.
There are a host of water sport activities available free of charge in the all inclusive package. We did the glass bottom boat tour which lasts about 1 hour, you see plenty of fish and coral. We also tried kayaking, pedalo and water skiing so there is plenty of choice, and the fact that they are included with the hotel is a great bonus.
The service we received from all staff, from the concierge, pool bar, housekeeping and restaurant staff was truly special. They really can't do enough for you and regularly checked to make sure everything was going well.
Overall we had a truly memorable stay, we enjoyed every minute and definitely hope to be back again in the future!

Room tip: Go all inclusive and request a room near the adult pool overlooking the sea
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanuel_Richardet, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Tom C,

Greetings from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read that you had an amazing stay at the resort and that the team has been able to take great care of you. Our main objective is to make sure that we deliver bespoke service, and make sure that guests leave the resort feeling better than they arrived.

We will surely convey your message to the team.

We hope to welcome you sooner or later to our island sanctuary.

Best Regards,

Emmanuel Richardet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

I was there in July 2019 for few hours during the day for a conference. I can comment on the food and conference venue. The food was great. They give a great variety for a buffet and each item was simply great. As far as the venue for conference, there ballrooms are big and can accommodate hundreds of people. They also have a sort of classroom-style room making it possible to receive smaller number of people over discussion forums. We did have some issues with the projector but these were minor occurrences. Overall great.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank praveshraghoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanuel_Richardet, General Manager at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear praveshraghoo,

Greetings from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius.

Thank you for your review with some great feedback about the conference venue and your culinary experience.

Your comments are very important to us and we will sincerely take your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Best Regards,

Emmanuel Richardet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent service , food , excellent room this is one of the best stay you will have if ya out ever been to the beautiful Mauritius island ,the view from your room and the water activities will leave a mesmerizing memory

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank shadyk358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JenitaR11, Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear shadyk358,

Greeting from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you had an amazing experience with us, and you left us with a mesmerizing memory.

We hope to see you soon for another beautiful holiday in our island sanctuary

Sincerely,

The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews