We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
74
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harmony room bed and breakfast front porch breakfast was delicious lovely window seat twin beds finger lakes great hosts off street parking lake area victorian mansion under new ownership other guests dining table great place to stay living room homemade cookies
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed in the Statesman which fit all our needs. Bed & bedding were comfortable and our bath/shower & vanity area was open to the room (the toilet had it's own little room) but that did not bother us. House is beautiful. Parking was excellent. Hosts Stephani and Madison were friendly and very helpful. They added so much to the whole B&B experience which made our stay priceless. Hugs.

Room Tip: There is one room with a King bed, we saw another room with a jetted tub...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GridleyInn, Owner at The Gridley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stephani and Madison were the best hostesses ever! We held a tea party baby shower at the Inn and could not have more pleased. The food, service , and ambience were top notch. We stayed at the Inn for two nights and were extremely pleased with the accommodations and hospitality. Madison prepared delicious breakfasts and tea party fare. And she is quite the pool player, teaching my young niece and nephew a few tricks while we got ready for the baby shower. Stephanie, running the “front of the house”, kept us entertained with her endless knowledge of the area, and made us feel like family with her breakfast and late night discussions. My sisters and I had the best time at the Gridley...it felt like home. We can’t wait to come back!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cabern99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GridleyInn, Owner at The Gridley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for choosing us to host a baby shower for your sister. It was a great honor to have everyone join in and celebrating the upcoming arrival of baby Gurl Heard. Looking forward to seeing pictures of the little princess.

Steph and Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Third time staying at the Gridley Inn for my mom and sister and first for me. Each time in connection with a wine tour. It is a charming Victorian house the owners have been restoring over the past 3 years. The bed and bedding was so comfortable and fresh. The WIFI was easy to access and very quick. We needed to run in the morning and they provided delicious blueberry muffins with tea and coffee since we were not there for regular breakfast. We felt like we were visiting old friends. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JennyandRick210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GridleyInn, Owner at The Gridley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks Jenny. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Hope you had a good visit with your son.

Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was my first B&B experience and I couldn't be more satisfied. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome (by name, which is nice) by Stephani, one of the co-owners. I especially appreciated the offer of (Keurig) hot coffee after my long day in the cold, rainy weather. Our rooms were just as they were pictured & expected, plus they were exceptionally clean & stocked with everything one may need, even wine glasses & corkscrew (handy in wine country). Stephani also had a long list of suggestions for dinner & wine tastings including some coupons for great discounts.
The breakfast was a delicious home cooked 3 course meal (prepared by Maddie, the 2nd owner) that included interesting conversation-Stephani has a great sense of humor.

I definitely think you should come here instead of a hotel if you're here for a visit or a stop on a longer trip. You'll thank me for the suggestion!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank starlitesfire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GridleyInn, Owner at The Gridley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are so happy to have made your first B&B experience pleasant and one to remember. Next time, think of renting all of the rooms with a girls shopping spree tot he outlets, wine tasting and even some wagering at the nearby casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I was searching for a B&B convenient to the northern wineries along Cayuga Lake, and found this gem. A beautiful 19th century home, which always smelled like fresh baked cookies (because they’re always baking them!), including comfortable common areas, one which contained a nice, new pool table, and a nice selection of beautiful rooms. We stayed in the Garden Room, and really enjoyed the accommodations. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were very friendly and eager to make our stay memorable. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GridleyInn, Owner at The Gridley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much, we loved hosting your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews