We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love a great diner!”

Magee Country Diner
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Magee Country Diner is now accepting Del Lago Casino players club rewards cards in place of payment. Please not to be used with any other discounts or coupons. Thank You, Managment
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this cute diner and a great place to fuel up for shopping at the outlets. I also liked that I was able to score some flavored honey on the way out! Only negative was that my eggs in my Eggs Benedict we're way overcooked. One of the best parts of the dish for me are the runny yolks, but because of our lack of time, I didn't send it back as I normally would have. The food was good otherwise.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank starlitesfire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Came at busy lunch time so very crowded. Once we ordered, we had to wait 40 min for our food. In that time, the waitress never checked on us and we couldn’t get her attention to refill our drinks. When she gave us our food, we had to ask her for more coffee before she rushed away. Food was good enough but not great.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We had an omelette and the hungry man breakfast. Pancakes were huge, bacon was small and very thin but tasty. The hash browns were very oily tasting. Friendly service. I thought the price was a little higher than it should have been.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank BazRasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is one of those great places you find while travelling, all the locals know it and the veteran travelers know it
We had great breakfasts and lunches and will definitely be going back for more
The staff is friendly and handles the heavy customer load well

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

American Diner. Good food and great people. Friendly and fun. I had a soup from heaven...so large and filling...a great clam chowder. The fish and chips large and cooked well...great batter and thick meat portions.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skaszab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magee Country Diner also viewed

Waterloo, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
Seneca Falls, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Magee Country Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing