We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
1,294
436
77
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
436
77
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra divers diving center al fresco very nice stay seagulls restaurant german swiss direct access fish half board main restaurant private beach beautiful corals second home breakfast and dinner coral reef nice beach every evening
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

People come here because of the excellent house reef. But, it is more than that. The property has more than anything you would want to have on a holiday and the internet is of a good speed. The staff is great and is there from year to year. This trip was only 2 nights, one needs a minimum of 5 to have a worthwhile time. The food is very good. Take at least the half board option.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marnin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Marnin72,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the natural beauty of our unique resort especially the excellent house reef. The El Quadim Bay is indeed one of the most beautiful and diversified diving and snorkeling spots along the entire Red Sea Coast as it provides sensational underwater adventures in a unique, totally intact coral landscape.

In today’s world with all the technology we have in hand, the Wi-Fi internet is essential in our daily life so we have to provide it to our guests and glad to see that it was up to your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in a longer vacation.


Kindest regards,

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

While we had to leave the hotel earlier than expected for reasons that are independent from the hotel, we nevertheless had a first impression that was rather disappointing because the hotel is marketing itself as a 5 star hotel. Quality of the hotel, rooms, restaurants, pool area, fitness facilities, services and noise level (the hotel's noisy power generator means you hear nonstop an industrial background noise in most parts of the resort) are well below what we use to experience in real 5 star hotels. Therefore, and taking into account also the remote location and the very low occupancy rate, we believe that the hotel is overpriced with at least 30%.
However if the hotel were to market itself as a 4 star hotel and adjust its prices accordingly, it could be considered as a good hotel in that category.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank tomteerlynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear tomteerlynck,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your recent experience at Mövenpick Resort El Quseir.

I was really concerned to see that our different facilities and services were not up to your expectations, I would like to highlight that our prices are set according to an extensive market study parallel with the quality of products we provide our guests especially with the marked increase in prices we are facing these days.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience might be caused during your stay and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again when we will do our utmost efforts to be up to your expectations.


Kindest regards,

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed at the Movenpick in El Quseir for a week and it was fantastic. A great resort that provided us the relaxation that we wanted. There are lots of activities to join if you like, we played tennis several times and took a trip on the quad bikes out in to the desert.

The snorkelling is a must, there is so much to see just a step from the shore of the beach and the water is so clear and warm.

My advise is to contact the hotel is you have any catering/dietary requirements so that they can plan. However the Principle chef was very accommodating for my food intolerances and there was always plenty of choice.

I would strongly recommend dinner at The Fisherman's Hut, this is great dining experience and also lovely to enjoy some of the Egyptian culture.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank L6483ZLmatthewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear L6483ZLmatthewr,

Thank you very much for your very positive review and wonderful comments of your recent stay with us at Mövenpick El Quseir.

We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read that you have enjoyed our different activities and snorkeling in the winter sun.

Indeed our kitchen team is ready to handle different dietary requirements and glad to see that they managed to offer your good self a plenty of choice to be matching with your requirements.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

when we are entering Movenpick El Quseir, it feels like comming home,what a nice hotel to visit.
the first time we went was 20 years ago, a lot of people we know, they became our friends.
Yasser, best man of the gym and pool, Karl the kitchen chef, Walheed our man at the bar;
we hope to come back next year, Inshallah.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank petronellac590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear petronellac590,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us your feedback about your recent stay at our little paradise.

We are very pleased to see that you consider Mövenpick Resort El Quseir as your second home; we will gladly share your compliments with our team members to let them excel more efforts to exceed our valued guests’ expectations.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again to your second home.


Kindest regards,

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

A wonderful Resort that lets no wishes unfullfilled! Nice people, quiet atmosphere , spectacular cuisine , intact diving reef ! I will come back for sure .And I felt absolutely safe in these sad times of terror ! Thank you !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Michael G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort El Quseir.

We are extremely pleased that you loved our wonderful resort and especially highlight the quiet and relaxing atmosphere and most important that you enjoyed our different services and hospitality.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our little paradise in the future.


Kindest regards,

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews