We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great service ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Halligan'sPublic House
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a terrific find in Warwick. We were staying nearby and came into town for dinner. We were a big group of 9 and the staff was very accommodating. Great choices for kids! Fish and chips and terrific burgers. Huge delicious salads and sandwiches. I had the Cuban and it was the best Cuban I have ever had!!!! Great appetizers - fried mozz and the pretzels and cheese. Definitely a great find

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Momofthreekkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Some NYC firemen who settled in Warwick opened an Irish pub in a former bar and an Italian restaurant in a former bar just a few feet away. Halligans is a "Cheers" like place where people meet around the bar and socialize. The food is an afterthought but families are welcomed. Plenty of tvs. Not a place for a quiet meal with prolonged conversation.
Down the street is the Italian version which has a bar but is more of a family restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerard1448804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Everything about this place was good from the second we walked in. The hostess was very friendly, it was clean and bright. Our server Chelsea was friendly and accommodating and the food was yummy. Irish nachos were tasty , my daughter raved about her burger and my Dad loved his Cuban sandwich. If I was gonna say one thing bad it was that my mom thought there wasn't enough chicken in her chicken Caesar salad but we had so many appetizers she didn't even care. Was appropriate for kids during the day don't know about at night. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeAnn1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stopped in for a few drinks and ended up ordering wings and burgers and stayed for then night. Fresh and fun.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Familyof534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Packed house! Glad we had reservations! Would have been ok to hang at bar for a cocktail! Great appetizers... Reuben quesadilla yum! Fries with gravy warm & filling! Burger delicious ... Beet salad nice & fresh! Great service!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Cara8366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halligan'sPublic House also viewed

 

Been to Halligan'sPublic House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing