We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, relaxing lodge”
Review of The Glen Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Glen Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Warrensburg B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, relaxing lodge”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We loved staying at The Glen Lodge and would highly recommend it, especially for people who prefer a laid back setting. It's not fancy like some B&B's which was fine with us. The great room was a nice, comfy spot to gather with other family members who traveled with us. The owners are very friendly, easy going and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious! My only suggestion would be to spruce up the outside a little bit. If you walk around the grounds, it was a little junky looking. Otherwise, A++

Room Tip: some rooms are small so check to get larger room if that's what you want. rooms at front of hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My son and I just enjoyed a very lovely weekend in the Adirondacks where we stayed at The Glenn Lodge. Doug and Aimee were warm, helpful hosts. Our room was spotless, extremely comfortable (especially the beds), with very nice amenities. The great room and game room were welcoming and comfortable and the breakfast, while not fancy, was fresh, delicious and a perfect start to a busy day. The location was perfect - between the garnet mines, white-water rafting and Lake George/Bolton Landing. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We just spent a lovely weekend in the area and thanks to Doug, we discovered some very nice restaurants. The lodge has a really nice comfortable feel and the rooms are really comfortable.

Very clean, well stocked bathroom, comfortable beds and a really nice hot breakfast.

We will be back next year and will take advantage of white water rafting that they can arrange for you right at the lodge. Actually we may take advantage of their close vicinity to Gore this winter!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upupaway219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We reserved the entire lodge (all 18 of us!) during the Memorial Day weekend for a family/friends getaway/rafting trip. The Lodge is beautiful, comfortable and a place where you felt like you were at home. All of the bedrooms, with private bathrooms were meticulously clean, with well stocked items including hairdryers, soaps, shampoo and lotion. Doug and Aimee were wonderful hosts making sure that we had what we needed including providing gluten free foods by AJ the chef. Aimee baked some delicious gluten free peanut butter cookies which hit the spot. The Lodge is very family friendly, providing privacy to all guests. The breakfasts, lunch and dinner were all excellent, home cooked meals. We will definitely be returning next year for our annual family/friends rafting trip!

Room Tip: Any room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We visited this lodge with family and were able to rent the whole place, taking all eight guestrooms. The bedrooms are comfortable and very clean, with new bathrooms. Some of the rooms have queens, some have twin beds. The lodge is a short drive away from Gore Mountain and very convenient to skiing. My husband had visited the lodge over the summer for a rafting trip and they enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly and the lodge is spacious and warm. There are some rules about no running and not letting kids make too much noise, so that may be an issue for you if you have kids in your party. The hot water tends to run out very quickly, in the showers, even if you are the only one in the place taking a shower. Overall it was a lovely place and we would go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shavworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensburg
15.5 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
24.5 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
11.7 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
16.7 km away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.8 km away
The Fern Lodge
The Fern Lodge
#1 of 8 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glen Lodge

Property: The Glen Lodge
Address: 1123 State Route 28, Warrensburg, NY 12885-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warrensburg
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Glen Lodge Warrensburg, NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing