We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surrounded by a living seascape what more could...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Wading River, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Puppetlov
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surrounded by a living seascape what more could you want.”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have been renting out sound view in creek road for over 5 years now and honestly the peace and tranquility are amazing plus you are surrounded by an ever changing seascape what more could you want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B
1 review
“Breathtaking view of the beach and amazing house!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The ocean view is gorgeous, and the place was clean, comfortable and has a well stocked kitchen with pans, utensils, etc. to cook in. The home is just like it is pictured lots of room and comfort. Its such a peaceful place. The outdoor space/deck is wonderful. We had some meals on the outdoor seating and it was serene with the view just a few feet from the deck. The farmers markets had the tastiest fresh fruits and vegetables. And the coffee house had amazing drinks and yummy pastries. We would highly recommend this home and any other rental from this company. Its well worth every penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krissb828
Floral Park, New York
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I, along with our two young children (6 & 2 years old), rented this house for a week in August. We could not have asked for a better vacation. Located on a quiet beach just a few footsteps away with paddle boards and kayaks, and a short drive to the vineyards/farms. It was a perfect little getaway. Ginny and Debbie are wonderful to work with. They assisted with any questions we had promptly. Happy to book again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise4...
2 reviews
“Best Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Thank You Debbie & Ginnie for once again making sure our time at the beach house was perfect. We just booked for our 5th summer!
Nothing beats a stay at one of the beautiful beach houses on Creek Road in Wading River. The house (we have stayed in 3) are always clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked..they mean it when they say " you only need to bring food and your bathing suit". The houses sit right on the beach, all with large decks with plenty of seating. There are kayaks and tubes as well. Every day ends with an awesome sunset. We take the kids to the local farms and go berry picking..and the adults visit the wineries. A trip to the outlets is just a short ride away.
Don't miss out on these wonderful beach houses..it is now our family tradition!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puppetlov
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The first time I seen the view from from the house I thought I was dreaming, it's so beautiful.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wading is the perfect location if you are looking for somewhere to chill.
Me and my friends fell in love with this place after spending the perfect holiday there, we stayed in Soundview 6 years ago and have been coming back ever since.
The house itself is located about halfway down a drive called creek road, it's a very peaceful place where the front view is the water and what a view.
The house had everything we needed and more and Debbie and Virginia were always on hand for any questions we might have and always extremely helpful and attentive to our needs.
My favourite thing to do was walk from the livingroom to the water listening to the wonderful sound of the waves, taking out the kayak in the calm afternoon sun and later washing the sand away in the hot out door shower, pure bliss!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing