We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive for a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

On driving trips, we always book Hamptons when available because we can count on cleanliness and a comfortable bed. The rates vary extremely across the country. Of the six Hamptons we stayed in, this was the most expensive. We were very satisfied with the comfortable king bed, the very clean bathroom, and the convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 641 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Victor, NY, on our way to and from Canada. We arrived on different days and at different times for the stay overs, so met a number of the staff. We were greeted in a very friendly way and our check in was quick and efficient both times. We had a minor issue with the TV when we arrived, and someone arrived within a few minutes to deal with it. We stayed in king with fireplace rooms. These were spacious, two room suites which appeared to have been recently refurbished. They had features such as granite counter tops in both bathroom and kitchen, a nice table to eat and work on, a comfortable chair with hassock, and a sofa. It was a bonus to have two tv's. We appreciated the delicious cookies and lemonade in the lobby when we arrived in the evening. Everything was clean, and we had a step- in shower as I had requested. This is a nice property, surrounded by trees,and very handy to a large mall. All in all, a very good Hampton property, convenient to interstate 90.

One suggestion to all the Hamptons - why not supply a towel rack for a hand towel next to the lavatory.

Room Tip: King suites with fireplace are very spacious and have two tv's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I spent 2 nights last April at this hotel for a business meeting. My room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. I had 2 great night's sleep with my silent room. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good too. Although it is not near the city centre, it is walking distance to a TGI Fridays and minutes away from a shopping mall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acacio_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are fortunate to be so close to shopping and restaurants in the local area. Eastview Mall is Rochester's finest shopping venue. I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to the Rochester area.
Alan Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire's Hot Rate special, where you don't see the name of the hotel until you confirm the booking. It turned out to be a hotel I was looking at, which was Hampton Inn & Suite. It is a good hotel, clean and very conveniently located off the highway, near Walmart and the Eastview Mall, as well as a number of restaurants.

It is a clean hotel, although a disgruntled former guest or jokester employee wrote "not" on the maid's note "The sheets were cleaned and changed for your arrival." The room was clean, but I brought the note to the front desk's attention. Small pool but good enough for the three of us, especially when we were the only ones in the pool. Free breakfast was decent - I've seen larger but I've also had much more basic free breakfasts. Room was comfortable, although the pillows need updating (very flat). For the price, I would stay here again.

We travelled with another family, and had rooms directly across from each other. We also had cribs provided when we arrived as per request. The front desk staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and providing directions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you, David, for your review of your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that our Staff was attentive to your requests and I apologize that the note which had been written on had been overlooked. When you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services if additional or different pillows are needed. We'd be happy to deliver them. I hope we will see you again when you visit the area!

Alan Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We always like to stay at Hampton Inns. They are dependable, well maintained, and reasonably priced, and we get points in the Hampton rewards program.
This Hampton Inn however, was a little better than most. Everything is sparkling clean and all looks either new or newly renovated. The common area which includes the front desk and the breakfast area is roomier than most Hamptons with a fireplace and a big flat screen TV.
The rooms themselves also look recently renovated.
The breakfast is still standard Hampton Inn fare, nothing gourmet, but hot and cold selections, which will get you on your way in the morning.
Staff was friendly and efficient.
TGI Friday's right next door was not spectacular, but just what the doctor ordered after a long day of driving on the thruway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-LEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonVictorNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Victor, NY. I appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, our hotel underwent a full renovation a few years ago. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy breakfast with us and the convenience of TGI Friday's restaurant next door. I hope you will come see us again soon.
Happy Travels,
Alan Holt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
28.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor

Address: 7637 State Route 96, Victor, NY 14564-9721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Victor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Victor
Price Range: ₹ 7,816 - ₹ 11,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester/Victor
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor Hotel Victor
Hampton Inn Victor
Hampton Inn Hotel Rochester
Victor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing